You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spoiler Alert: A discussion about the spoiler phenomenon in TV/film, you'll find no spoilers I'm just asking "WHY??"

in #entertainment8 years ago

Wait, Darth Vader is Luke's father!? And I was just going to start watching Empire Strikes Back. You promised no spoilers!

Just kidding, of course.

Additionally, is there a statue of limitations on spoiling a show or movie?

As my example above shows, I think there has to be, at least when it comes to making casual references on public discussion forums. But if someone finds out the person they are talking to hasn't seen a show or movie and then intentionally decide to spoil it for them... well that's just an ass move.

Sort:  

Yes true, I was wondering if someone would call me out on it.. but the gif was tooooooo good! hahaha. Yes I only watched star wars recently for the first time.. hello late to the party. but one thing I've heard just in pop culture all my life "luke, i am your father" I had no idea it was the biggest spoiler of them all. I guess the only way to avoid spoilers is watching early. But like I mentioned as well maybe knowing who darth vadar was maybe enhanced my watching of the series?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72