Fire TV Is Pure Magic

feature-ftvs-tech-specs-popover-v2._CB278711542_.jpg
source
The same kit I bought for $99.00 and worth every cent.

A while ago I mentioned I had got rid of my local cable TV as it was useless. The sport was the only thing worth having and even then at the prices they were charging I decided to find something else. We had two Fire TV sticks in the house so I got one as well. I was basically fed up of paying for channels that were just repeating themselves every 6 months.


source

Today I was playing around with it and downloaded an extension app which there are loads of choices. I knew the Formula One race was today plus the World Cup Cricket so I thought I would have a look what was on offer. HD Streamz was the first one I have tried and haven't moved off it all day. It was quick and simple and was ready to play in about a minute. I am so happy we have a smart TV as it makes this all possible today.
hd-streamz-22029-5.jpg
source
I just counted there are 145 sports channels alone with all the main ones you would expect to find. The Grand Prix is about to start and the coverage is with the Sky Sports Formula One Channel. They call it the future of television and I have never seen anything like it. They offer you multiple links and they are all working fine.
servlet.png
source

I had a look at the movie section and there are over 100 movie channels including 5 HBO channels. The other app that is on the Fire TV has every film virtually made going back to 1948 and classified into different categories. This is truly amazing if you need to catch up on something. I see no reason to have the local cable package ever again after finding what is readily available on the various apps.

There is just too much to watch anyway and I am only using it for the sport for now. I originally had the Fire TV with a Netflix subscription which I think we will keep as the whole family watches it. I was throwing around $80 per month and had no idea about this set up and what was actually out there.

Sort:  

It is magic, I have one and have never looked back. That and Netflix and boom, you are ready to get rid of everything else!

True. I never knew about this and and now I have too much to watch which is crazy.I am not a couch potato though so I just do sports really and the occasional film playing in the background whilst I am on here.

I don't get the chance for much TV either but having it there is just flipping great for when you do. I used to pay a fortune for my old package!

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9750 replies. Your next target is to reach 10000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

It looks nice, my internet provider talked me into getting cable. I'm probably gonna cancel it though because I don't have time for all that, and I prefer to read, but nothing wrong with a nice flick and some popcorn. (Uh oh, there might be popcorn on this post now) 🍿

Did you have to pay for a subscription to the service? That looks really cool. I love my Roku that I have and I now have one for every tv in the house.

Another brilliant business decision by sir cryptoandcoffee! lol. well done.

You got a 12.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86