You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watchmen (2009) review: The perfect comic book movie from Zack Snyder who could be the Stanley Kubrick of our generation

in #entertainment6 years ago

Thanks! I loved all of Snyder's films. He is pretty much a mix of Art house meets summer blockbuster like a hybrid between Kubrick and Michael Bay.

I think they will last the test of time.

I'm not sure about Dawn of the Dead. But I think the rest will. I feel really bad about his personal tradgedy and although I loved the 2 Avengers movies, Joss Whedon isn't the right guy and it looks like he ruined the movie. I never watch a Snyder movie in theater. His Director's Cuts are far far superior.

Maybe David Fincher or The Wachowskis would have made a good substitute.

It was nice meeting you and I'm happy to follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23