Sensual Bachata Team Performance in The Dominican Republic!

in #entertainment7 years ago

Hi Steemit friends and happy July 4th!

I am so super proud of my sensual bachata team dancing that I couldn't help but post this 6 couple performance we did at Bachatu in D.R. last year. For those of you that don't know, Bachatu was a huge bachata festival that had over 3,000 bachata dancers from all over the world come for all day classes, workshops, performances (that's where my team came in! yeah!), and all night socials, plus dancing on the beach. It was an amazing time, and I'm so happy with how the show turned out.

Also, this moment on stage for me was incredibly surreal! Daniel and Desiree, the 2x world bachata champions (and my dance idols!), were cheering us on from the front row as we performed their choreography. It was SO crazy to have them filming us and not the other way around! Also in the front row cheering us on here were Ataca y La Alemana, another super famous bachata couple. So that was amazing to see those 4 smiling faces who I so look up to!

For reference, here are examples of those 2 incredible couples dancing sensual bachata so you know what I mean. ;)

Daniel & Desiree:

Ataca y La Alemana:

And without further ado, drumroll please (ha!), here is my D.R. dance performance in front of a huge audience with standing-room-only as there were so many people! I should add that D.R. has a lot of open air spaces and there was no air conditioning, only fans, and we were dripping sweat! FYI, there are 2 blonds on the team, so I'm not the one all the way on the left; I'm second from the left. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68