Discussion on Movies on Trading/Investing

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 9.15.01 PM.png

So today I was doing my daily research on the different cryptos and potential massive gainers cough...cough EOS cough NCASH, but then i decided i wanted to take a break. I was really interested and captivated by the market so I wanted to watch a movie in order to expand my knowledge or gain a better understanding of different physical/emotional/mental fortitude the certain individuals have to experience in order to obtain such a harrowing skill. Yes i we all know about the basic Wolf of Wall Street, Banking on Bitcoin and The Big Short. All exceptional movies that bring great value to the audience especially those who are eager to learn and gain some type of lesson. I was quite agitated at the fact that their were not many options or general interest since some of these finance movies can get boring sometimes but there are those ones that make you go like WOW! IM SO F***ing motivated to learn & do some research & see which project is going to me to the moon, giving me the ability to live the lifestyle i dream of for myself.

SEEKING STEEM AUDIENCE TO SHARE ANY GENUINE INTERESTING MOVIES ABOUT TRADING OR INVESTING. if you can Resteem and Comment below what your thoughts are on good movies about finance or anything similar to the concept will be great, especially for me and for the majority of those who really can benefit from these type of movies.

Sort:  

You've listed some good ones. Check out Wall Street, Margin Call, Rogue Trader and Inside Job. All good entertainment and educational if you're seeking to learn.

Rogue Trader is the one is the one i haven't got the chance to watch, heard remarkable thing about it . Inside job was pretty good as well. Thank you


Welcome to Steemit @deuceace!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

Watch the movie called "The Big Short"

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Importance of Saying No

Thank you so much!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65