Justice league : my personal thoughts about the movie (SPOILER ALERT)

in #entertainment6 years ago

Okay so I watched justice league last month, this review (or rant) might be coming a bit late but better late than never right.

SPOILERS AHEAD

Lets get started.
justice.jpg
Image Source

The movie was good but what I really disliked about it was the focus on superman. I mean I was so excited about this cause I wanted to see the other characters and I wanted the focus to be on them at least for a while, but ultimately they make us feel like the team of superheroes is nothing without superman and then they attempt to revive him but once superman is revived we are treated to a fight scene which shows how strong he is by beating all of them up (did i mention that he headbutted Diana.😱😱..). The scene was cool but come on people. He was glorified way too much in the movie. We know he is practically like a God and he is very strong but still. I have no issues with superman, i was crazy about the cartoons and films as a kid.

The character development was okay for most of the characters. We have been introduced to wonder woman, batman and superman in previous movies. Wonder woman to me was the highlight of the movie, she has matured since we last saw her in the wonder woman movie and is sort of the mother in the group and what keeps them together if you ask me.

Cyborg was introduced to us and we got a little backstory and he was the one who figured out how to destroy the mother boxes. Go Cyborg. More character development would have been good too.
Barry in the movie was hilarious and weird and I loved seeing him in action. This is the Barry I know and love not the one in the TV series. He was so boring there and too serious to me.
flash.jpg
Image Source

Batman here is well…. batman.
But my issue was with Aquaman, I was excited for him and also the fact that the actor Jason Momoa is pretty hot, but in the end we didn’t really see much of his powers or backstory. The glimpse we have of his world it looks like a deserted underwater ruin, hopefully we will get to see more in the Aquaman movie coming out sometime next year.
justice team.jpg
Image Source

The villain, Steppenwolf is on a hunt for the mother boxes which we aren’t really told anything about except that its powerful and can terraform a planet and was almost used to destroy earth once . I really had high hopes for this villain but I was still a little disappointed. He seemed like a threat to the other members of justice league but once superman came he was beat up too easily if you ask me. The use of CGI for the villain and most scenes in the film and made it feel sort of fake.

My favourite scene was the Amazonian fight at the beginning, it was by far the best fight scene. They were sacrificing their lives to protect the mother box and the fight moves were EPIC. I really want to see more of them in future films.

The final fight was okay, the bad guy beats them all with only wonder woman putting up most of the fight and then superman comes to save the day, goes and saves the people in the village and still has time to pulls apart the mother boxes and yay world is okay. I wanted more of a fight to be honest.
I mean guys he literally smirked while fighting the villain and then ultimately the bad guy gets destroyed by his creations which is sort of cliché but we will take it.

justice-league-blur-effect-229823.jpg
Image Source

All in all, justice league was good. watching it was fun for the most part . There were action scenes, funny moments and some emotional moments in the film but I feel it could have done better . It is definitely better than batman and superman but still missing some key elements. I encourage you to watch it though if you haven’t, you just might love it.

Thanks for reading. Have you watched the movie? If you have what are your thoughts about it? Let me know

Sort:  

so right, hated d fact dat superman was glorified dat even Diana cudnt take him on, c'mon😒😒 n little attention was paid to aquaman

Exactly. Finally someone that gets it. we hardly saw aquaman powers. but im hoping we will find out more in movies that will be released later.

Well you really have a point about the glorified superman though. But looking at superman's history as a god I wasn't really shocked that his powers seemed to overwhelm all the others.. The only issues I had were with aquaman not shining enough. That amazonian fight scene though....crazy stuff...thanks for this..It really spiced up me night maam

Yeah the amazonian fight scene was epic. infact if that scene wasnt in the movie it would have been bad. Hopefully we will see more of aquaman in the aquaman movie. You welcome @jotographer , glad i could spice up your night.

I think i will definately have to make out time to see this movie. Can you believe i haven't seen it... phew

well better hurry and watch it and let me know what you think about it

Interesting good eyes you've got there!

Wow! ...... Am definitely seeing the movie next week

thanks @earthangel

you welcome. thanks for stopping by

I think av gat to watch this, justice league used to be my favourite.

Congratulations @earthangel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76