Sort:  

While I agree Blink possibly isn't the best episode to start with if you want to get someone into Doctor Who, I don't think the first adventure of a Doctor is the best place to start either. I think it's best to start with the best the show has to offer, to show people why you think the show is worthy of their attention.

That's how I got into classic Doctor Who, it hadn't been on TV for five or six years at that point, but two of my friends were big fans and often talked about it, wanting to know what the fuss was about one of them lent me a video of a story they believed was a classic...and the rest is history.

Personally I'd show someone an episode like The Girl in the Fireplace or The God Complex.

Moved to the Hive platform.

I'd recommend people skip Love & Monsters altogether to be honest.

Congratulations @holovision! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95