TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl .........EPISODE 18

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1528378463721.jpg
Holla people!!!! What is popping??? Its a brand new day,not just any kinda day but one worthy to celebrate. Congratulations to the Muslims who just concluded their Ramadan fasting,happy Eid Mubarack, wish you all you desire. You are all welcome to the 18th episode of TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl. 18 sounds like a small number but it's been a long ride. Thanks to you all for sticking with me. All the way from Nashville,TN.....I have here with me @lukestokes yeah!!!!! yeah!!!!!
PhotoGrid_1529048090528.jpg
@lukestokes ~ waves his hand don't mind the excitement on my face,it's the aftermath of eating a yummy Nigerian dish in @adoore-eu kitchen.

@jeaniepearl ~ Am curious. How did you come across Steemit and what was it's selling point for you?

@lukestokes ~ Two of my friends at nearly the same time told me about it (@sean-king and @billbutler). They knew how involved I am in cryptocurrency and trying to raise awareness and increase adoption (I bought my first bitcoin in January of 2013 when they were only ~$20 each). I've been looking for the killer app for cryptocurrency mass adoption, and I think Steemit is it. I love that Steemit is a real tool anyone can use, but it's also a full cryptocurrency wallet and it introduces people to a whole new way to think about money and value itself.

@jeaniepearl ~ Wow over 12k followers.... What is captivating about @lukestokes?

@lukestokes ~ I like to talk about interesting things. I like to tell my life story as I live it. As a programmer for multiple decades, I have experience others find valuable, and I can explain technical things in simple terms (or, at least, I try to). I think people like that I'm always going to be straightforward with them because I'm straightforward with myself.

@jeaniepearl ~ hmm....interesting. So how did you come about the username @lukestokes?

@lukestokes ~ Yeah that is my name.I try to be myself online and offline. I think the future will involve even more connection between technology and our consciousness. Those who are comfortable expressing themselves as they are, I think, will do well in this future.

@jeaniepearl ~ What are your contributions to Steemit platform as a witness?

@lukestokes ~ For the most part, the main value I think I bring to this community is helping people understand technical things they really want to understand. I put some videos together and got the domain understandingblockchainfreedom.com so people could understand cryptocurrency. I put together posts like STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit and #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards to help people understand STEEM and Steemit. I do a weekly exchange transfer report to track value movements into and out of STEEM and a monthly witness engagement report to ensure our STEEM blockchain remains secure with active voting for witnesses. I try to be an active witness who enages directly with the community because I think witnesses should not only be technically competant so they can review the code they are running to secure the blockchain, but also socially active so they can best understand the social applications they support.

@jeaniepearl ~ wow!!! That is a whole lot of work.Come on people, I think he deserves some accolades, let's grab our phones,tablet et al and vote @lukestokes as steemit witness. Back to you dear,Do you support SBD being pegged to 1 dollar? Why?

@lukestokes ~ That's a long discussion which is hard to summarize. I'd prefer people review my full views here: Should SBD Be a Pegged Asset? If So, When Should We Peg It? In summary, yes, I think a pegged asset on the STEEM blockchain would be very valuable. If we can do it without unintended consequences, I think we should consider it.

@jeaniepearl ~ How strong do you think steem is for the upcoming competitions?

@lukestokes ~ I'd like to see more forward progress. I think the team is doing a great job of communication using @steemitblog and @steemitdev (thank you @andrarchy!) but it's not clear to me how long it will take to accomplish the goals we have (appbase, hivemind, HF20, SMTs, etc). I hope @ned continues to grow as a confident CEO who is open to correction. I hope his leadership brings steemit.com and the STEEM blockchain into something more than a social media that pays people for content (since that experiment has been tried before without success). I also think some competition will be a very good thing for STEEM. It has enjoyed a first mover advantage, but I feel like it's time to grow up a bit and bring in some more world-class, professional experience. I hope the current Steemit, inc team can pull it off, but if not, I hope they give over control to others who can (and fund them well with the massive stake @ned and Steemit have).

@jeaniepearl ~ If you could add or remove any feature on steemit what would that be?

@lukestokes ~ I would add (or, more accurately, bring back) the downvote. The "Flag" is still needed for abuse, but I think we could also benefit from a downvote when there are disagreements over rewards. Stake holders are responsible for protecting the collaborative commons. If we let anyone vote up too much content which doesn't increase the value of STEEM, then we all lose. I know many don't like to see potential rewards go away, but that's how the system works and we all need to accept the reasons for it (read the white paper if you're confused). I'd further like to see a world-class UX/UI improvement. Steemit could be not only one of the best social media sites out there, but built on top of a blockchain as well. We also need notifications that work. The previous notifications system was not reliable and having a social media site without notifications is kind of silly. I'd add more obvious training on how to use the site and what cryptocurrency is and what makes STEEM, Steem Power, and SBD so useful. Add easy onboarding tutorials for new users.
I'd remove complexity as much as possible and where it's needed (such as multiple keys with different permissions), explain the reasons for the complexity in simple terms to the user.

@jeaniepearl ~ Name top steemians you respect the most and give your reasons.

@lukestokes ~ There are so many... too many to list, but I'll just pick 5 as they come to me. Sorry to others who I didn't pick in this moment. Nothing personal. :)
@andrarchy: As the first non-developer hired by Steemit, inc, Andrew had an uphill battle to build trust and try to help a company and idea he cares deeply about. I think his contribution to STEEM and Steemit and how important it has been to get Steemit, inc communicating are often under appreciated.
@jesta: He consistently provides so much value to the cryptocurrency ecosystem with his software and websites. He's a treasure to the STEEM community.
@anyx: He's brilliant. Wen it comes to advanced math, high-availability computing, systems design, and more, he's a wizard and we're the muggles.
@sean-king: Along with @billbutler, he originally told me about Steemit. He's an amazingly intelligent person who understand law, cryptocurrency, economics, human psychology, and so much more.
@luzcypher: I've had so much fun hanging out with Frank in places like Steemfest2 and Anarchapulco. He's a fun, funny, interesting guy who works tirelessly to support musicians via @openmic.

@jeaniepearl ~ What advice do you have for new and struggling steemians?

@lukestokes ~ Read this post and the posts it references: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards. Know why you are here. Know yourself. Learn and grow.

@jeaniepearl ~ What type of articles do you curate the most.

@lukestokes ~ I like posts which take an accurate, positive view on how the world around us is improving and how we can participate in the process. I like posts that are educational and create value for everyone. I like posts about cryptocurrency, philosophy, morality, artificial intelligence, and more.

@jeaniepearl ~ Which lady steemian will you take for a free trip

@lukestokes ~ Hahah... my wife @corinnestokes. :). I am sure she is watching, much love.
FB_IMG_1529000491327.jpg

@jeaniepearl ~ Thanks so much for honouring my invite,I learnt a lot and am sure the viewers did too. Our dream is that @ned gets to visit the studio someday, hahahahahahahaha thanks much.

SHOUTOUTS

images.jpeg
@olawalium ~ @tojukaka i have massive love and admiration for you. Your humility is deep and your calmness is admirable. Keep being you sir. I celebrate you always.
@gee1 the fun lady. I still look forward to disturbing you one on one, but you have been nothing short of amazing. You are too adorable. God bless your heart.
@stacey31 My married friend. Hahaha. I like bursting your bubbles. You know how to crack me up and you have one of the best heart. I am so happy i met you darling.
@julietisrael you are too kind. You are a strong and tough lady and i admire your strength. No more late nights please and keep your phone under your wig, meaning you should go and get one.
@orezimena what can i say about you? You are such an amazing lady and i enjoy seeing your smile and laugh. Thank you for always trusting and listening to me as well.
@jeanipearl i won't leave you out. So amazing seeing you last week. I am sorry i couldn't spend more time. Many more to come pretty lady.
@arogboolabisi my laughing gas. We need to create laughing tournament for you at the Olympics. You will always come back with gold. Keep being happy and lively dear.
@iroyal i miss you
@nwamaka where have you been twinnie?
@fisteganos you know i remain humble. I appreciate you always bro. Keep that smile intact.

@ubongj ~ Wanna shout out to..
@ifioklee - senior mentor
@ungest and @biggijay - rotten eggs.
@alisonudeme - milady
@delaw- keep up the hussle

@jblsignature ~ Shout out to
@onos a huru m gi ń anya
@coachlovemore I don't miss you 😔
@fisteganos kedu ka í mere
@amec you remain my gee for life.. My meat nko? 🤣🤣
@ogowinner you surprised me 😭😭 with so much care...
@ewuoso.. Thanks you for been a good friend...
@enoye ... I just can't help it 🤣🤣🤣....i'm sorry🤣🤣🤣
@ehiboss you deserve some accolades... God bless you real good.
@jeaniepearl..keep being you.
God bless all the brains behind @bigwaves... 👏🏼😍..

@mittymartz ~ Shout out to @soorefunmi .... So many hugs from where I am to where you are and I miss you.
Shout out to @naijapidgin pidgin admins.. I love you all
To @wafrica.curators.... I complained about something and it was fixed with much talk
Shoutout to @adabless.... She is a real mvp

@preciousimo ~Shout out to all the @naijapidgin family and lovers of the Real-Life talk with Precious. I love you guys

BOTTLED MESSAGE

bbbb.jpg
Miss Z ~ @onos Hello heartbeat :
You are the reason, I totally melt inside. I pinch myself, just knowing that you're mine. When I'm with you time flies by fast. It's like the present is the past.
I miss you.
I can't unloved you even if I try

Mr Z ~ @oluwatobiloba you are courageous, keep up your good work, victory is here.

Miss Z ~ @coachlovemore sorry nah..... I didn't see the calls.

Mr Z ~ @jblsignature Hello sugar,
I know now, i can never be more to you not in this life time anyways, he's always gonna come first to you, i have actually come to that realization. Each day i pray you would look my way or maybe return my calls since the last issue, i see you online but you never read my messages nor pick my calls, why put a grown man like me through this? I have never felt like this for any lady.
honestly I feel like giving up, but i don't know how, I'm too attached to you already, i'm attached to your jokes, your mind, i am attracted to you, your quick temper that don't last, your rich laughter which gives me joy, your care, i cant think straight any more, i am emotionally wrecked.
I'm actually jealous of the other guy, i'm jealous of the way you love him. i wish things are different, i wish i was him whom you have bestowed all your love on.
I wish i had acted fast about telling you about my feelings instead of waiting, because i wanted to be sure about you, i did not just want to date you, i wanted a forever with you, i shared my plans of settling down with you, but i never told you, it was you all along, now it have dawned on me that i have lost you completely.
How do i make this feelings go away, it's funny,how i compare you to every girl and non come close, i simply find them lacking in all aspect. I heard you are very ill, if there is anything i can do to help, please tell me i wont hesitate to do it. Do get well fast.. We don't want you looking like a broom. 😁
Don't be mad i sent this message here, that's the only way i can get to you. I love you xoxo. Please talk to me😔.

Miss Z ~ @pharesim we have unfinished business

ENTERTAINMENT

Get wowed!!! By watching Behind the scenes by @tangerinetravels

Ekwe by @trendyevents she did this specially for steemit.

ADVERTISEMENT

@sndbox intro video


With this video, @snsbox is targeting and recruiting new creative and entrepreneurial talent into the Steem ecosystem. Like the Brave video, "the Sndbox intro" will be a major new resource (for us and everyone) to articulate just how important and disruptive the cryptocurrency ecosystem is becoming. Follow @sndbox to find out more

![IMG-20180612-WA0002.jpg](
Around the world with @daniel-otaniel
Have you ever wished to travel the world?
Have you dreamt about amazing places you want to see?
You wish to see different people and culture?
You wish to see different race and ethnics?
Taste different foods and drinks?
Learn new stuffs about your dream city orcountry
Oh! Worry no more, @daniel-otaniel gat you. Join him on his blog every Sunday by 4pm as he takes you round the world with other interesting stuffs.

TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM

images.png
Let's take a ride to Crypto world....... Which token do you think is way underrate? why? Predict a token that will sky rocket in few years time and give your reasons.
Best two contribution will be rewarded with 0.2 SBD each.

STAR OF THE WEEK

images (1).jpeg
She is the founder of Slothicorn, has a rep of 75, a lover of ONO
First to correctly comment with her username gets 0.2 SBD and the star 0.5 SBD

PREDICT AND WIN

Rightly predict my guest for TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl episode 19 and win 0.2 SBD.

END NOTE

IMG-20180607-WA0047.jpg
Thanks to all my loyal fans and participants of TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl. No amount of thank you can be enough, I get inspired everyweek to keep this running, you all are amazing, your shoutouts, bottled messages,comments, upvote,resteem.....I appreciate them all,thanks thanks thanks kisses

For your adverts,shoutout, bottled message,talent display,you can reach me via
Steemitchat ~ jeaniepearl
WhatsApp ~ +2347069670702
Discord ~ jeaniepearl
Telegram ~ jeaniepearl
Email ~ [email protected]

To add more fun to this show and keep it going, you can support by sending a donation of STEEM or SBD to @jeaniepearl,comment,resteem or upvote

non self images from google.com

Donators so far @mimy @eurogee @sussan @ubongj @gee1 @destinysaid @paradise-found @amec @surfyogi

IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

Wow @jeaniepearl ✌️

How marvelous to get to know you able to get @lukestokes here. One things with Lukes is the fact he's always out to educate at every opportunity. Unlike what I have ever seen here, you can see numerous enriching links he imbedded in his interview responses. That's how we know those who truly mean well for others

However, I beg to differ on the aspect that says sbd should be pegged. It's best left to be controlled by forces of demand and supply.

Great show as always.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

I agree with Luke on this; SBD is just broken, and morphed into something it was never intended to be. SBD can be really useful for STEEM adoption worldwide, but most people don't understand the economics involved in "why". I guess mostly for retail adoption as a POS currency to be accepted directly, SBD can be very valuable to retailers that absolutely have to make a profit and can't speculate. As that adoption escalates, so does the value of STEEM. The worst thing about SBD, is explaining it to people!

Gonna dig dipper to come up with a more clarified view on this. Thanks

Thank you for your kind words. I’m curious if you read my article about SBD? STEEM is already controlled by the market. Why do we need two speculative coins? SBD is currently a broken pegged asset. Why not fix it if we can?

Things getting clearer now. Gonna read the post.

Its inevitable that sbd will return to $1 just look at @freedom s wallet page , almost 800,000 sbd, enough to slam down sbd price back to $1 and dan gets what dan wants lol or is it really dan?? Who knows?? Spooooky internet mystery!

😱That's too much!😱😱

@lukestokes is really humble and free-spirited. I enjoyed my stay with him
I agree with you about SBD price
Thanks boss,am honoured.

Nobody sent me bottled message

Awwn
Thanks for the shout out dear @olawalium
You are simply amazing amazing personality.

Jeez, I didn't even know it was Friday already 😂 😂

Big ups to you @jeaniepearl, beautiful show as always.... 😂

Muah.....
Kisses

Where is my kiss?

Here you go
Kisses......
Was really nice meeting you, you are handsome winks

Yaaaaay!. She called me handsome. I don blooowwwww!.

Lmao
She whining
You that is a whale

Hahahahahaha i receive it o darling. Kisses to you, beautiful.

You don blow your load from a compliment? Damn no wonder Africa is overpopulated :D

Hahaha
Jealous blood 😜

Hahahaha who wouldn't want a kiss from her?

You are most welcome dazzling lady.

Wow...sincerely this is really cool!
I only see @lukestokes on my witness list and i hardly vote witnesses i haven't experienced...or seen their "humanness" but really, I enjoyed this. I only hope i can reach @lukestokes on a dm or chat.
You do alot of great work.
Thanks @jeaniepearls

Thanks dear
Do vote him

I get about 3 to 5 DMs a day. So much so that I created a “canned” response so if you do message me, please don’t be offended if the reply seems impersonal at first. I always reply to everyone as best I can.

You are so beautiful.Nice picture.you are really beautiful like angel ,hahah.Thanks for sharing your content @jeaniepearl.

Daddy @amec, commam c dis one o..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeaniepearl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

And Friday is here already. Lovely show again @Jeaniepearl. @lukestokes your wife is beautiful😘

Star of the week :@stellabelle

She is beautiful. I’m a very grateful man. :)

Fabulous show as always, back to the discussion, I think the Ziliqa token is still undervalued. They are a blockchain project. Readind their team, roadmap,project, I found out they are trying to solve ETH blockchain issue of speed, security and cost. I think this is one of the reason they are going to skyrocket in the coming years.
Keep the vibe up dear!!

Hmmmm i will keep my legs crossed
Thanks for contributing

a huru m gi ń anya
Someone should help me with the interpretation please.

It means your head is not correct
Lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81