TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl......EPISODE 22

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1528378463721.jpg
FRIDAY!!!!!
Hey......Steemians it's Friday again. I wanna scream!!! and shout!!! and let it all out..... hahahahaha Happy weekend to us all. Today is a special day, the guest for the day is someone magnificent, a legend ,super dopey guy that everyone will like to have a word with. Meet............. @michaelcj😎
image
@jeaniepearl ~ hello Mike, welcome to my studio. let's meet you, tell us about yourself

@michaelcj ~ My name is Chijioke Michael. I hail from Delta State. A graduate of theatre arts delta state university.

@jeaniepearl ~ how did you get to know about Steemit

@michaelcj ~ I got to know about steemit through a ponzi group on whatsapp. We were told that we could earn 300 usd if 300people vote for us in a day. So we needed just 300 people to register on telegram group. I registered and got approved on the 8th of July. After then, the admin incharge got discourage and gave up on steemit. Only a few of us survived the storm

@jeaniepearl ~ what was the journey like in the beginning

@michaelcj ~ It was hectic. I actually thought I was part of the first Nigerian on steemit, I created and invited people to join steemit after watching some videos and blog tutorial. I came to realize I was not part of the first Nigerians after @ehiboss, @destinysaid and @onequality stumbled on my Whatsappp group. After so much correction,@destinysaid always answered my questions,i got results after Practicalizing them. That was how I started earning from Curie, ocd and blocktrades(twice) After the success of Steemup kaduna, was the birth of Steemcamp idea that same December

@jeaniepearl ~ What inspired steem camp

@michaelcj ~ We got inspired by the turnout of Steemup Kaduna by me and Steemup Delta by @tojukaka and @destinysaid. The price of steem dollars became 4,500 naira. That was the exact time I finished NySc. So we saw the need to promote steem to more people all over Nigeria via entertainment.

@jeaniepearl ~ Take us through the experience of hosting, brainstorming, being with pretty ladies, what was the general experience like

@michaelcj ~ Price of currency dropped massively, @stach drew back their promised support with the excuse of the fall of price of steem. Some team members asked me to back out(sebi u no get sense to back out steemcamp as price Don fall) via voice note. I had no other choice than to power down my Steem and that of steemnaira. Most times I was broke and had nothing on me, I even got flagged by @neoxian because of the Steem I borrowed from @bankofSteemit. General funding for the event was a huge challenge. Thank God for my supporters who came to rescue me. Some said to my face that it was my cross, I needed to carry it alone

@jeaniepearl ~ if you could turn back hands of time will you do anything different

@michaelcj ~ I would change nothing. God doesn't give you a challenge that he know you can not overcome. In every game, you have to face challenges to reach the next level

@jeaniepearl ~ what do you have to say about the drama that came up after the event

@michaelcj ~ I wasn't surprised I was called a scam. The success story was too true for people to believe that I would give my all for the event. Firstly the lady never came to camp, she was only talking for her boyfriend who was a contestant that did not perform better than the winners. Secondly, it's normal for losers to rebel against the event organizers(but she would have done it with a proof).

It's like big brother, we could bring and remove anyone we wanted to just to make event look tough and interesting, she should also know Steemcamp is a decentralised event and must not follow the rules of other popular event. The main aim was to on-board new users which we achieved, pick the best ambassadors to help improve our local communities via pet projects and work at Steemcamp hub. I still believe the drama helped steemcamp event to be more recognized. You know that what people like is rumors, it spreads faster than good news, may be my post would have been earning 10 Sbd without that drama. So thanks to her anyways

However, the event was fairly judged and we are glad to carefully select our new steemcamp ambassadors in Nigeria.

@jeaniepearl ~ your best momment on steemit

@michaelcj ~ When @steemcamp first post hit close to 500sbd upvote. I couldn't sleep that night. Also when I got support from people who I respect so much on the blockchain. My role model @roelandp of @steemfest donation made me share tears because we have never have a conversation, same with @donkeypong, while @dimimp was like an angel sent from heaven to rescue me. I thought that was ended until @surfyogi came to put an end to my suffering. @teamsteem @lukestokes kept showing upvote and encouragement on me . Seeing steemcamp trend on steemit was from the support of @hyperfundit.

@jeaniepearl ~ if you could change anything on Steemit what will that be

@michaelcj ~ stop Bid bots. Stop trending page on the landing page of steemit. Let me only see trending page on my feed and it will be based on number of upvote not amount of votes.

@jeaniepearl ~ what impact has steemit made to your life

@michaelcj ~ Steem brings my future closer to me. It increased my reading habit and improved my way of thinking. Without Steem, we all could imagine what we would have been doing with our lives

@jeaniepearl ~ name 5 Steemians that has impacted in you the most and 5 Steemians you look up to as role models

@michaelcj ~ Five Steemians who have impacted into my life @destinysaid @ogochukwu @eurogee @dante31 @ehiboss

My role model. @roelandp, I would love to host the biggest crypto event in Africa, @lukestokes his knowledge for cryptocurrency and philosophy of life inspires me to selfless serve people. @hightoch. I remember why he left @dtube to create @fundition I love men who live to change their needy environment. @donkeypong is a father of all leaders. I fell in love with his writing about SMT during December. And lastly @sirwinchester of @appics My mentor who believes in mixing talent with technology.a good dancer.

@jeaniepearl ~ Am giving you two free tickets to go on a picnic anywhere in the world with a private jet, which female steemian will you go with

@michaelcj ~ Funny enough no one. But @sushie is that close to me. So let me keep my ticket and go twice. Lolz

@jeaniepearl ~ Thanks for honouring this invite @michaelcj so good to have you here.

@michaelcj ~ Shout-out to @steemnaira community, my new @steemcamp community @honourmaus @ewuoso @Japfive @sushie @illuminatus @mediahousent @jacobite @lordjame and others that contributed to my success

SHOUT OUT

images.jpeg
@lordjames ~ In a few hours it will be the birthday of the man who's made the most impact on my life since I joined the Steemit community. The WAfrica community are grateful for all the love you have shown to the community. We wish you a happy birthday in advance, we pray for more grace and greater heights @surfyogi. LOVE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK

@mickyscofield ~ My S/O goes to the following Steemians who have been amazing and celebrated this week
@tojukaka (Birthday)
@shaka (2 Year Steemiversary)
@tegoshei (1Year Steemiversary)
I celebrate you all

@oredebby ~ @ericvancewalton you've been a very amazing person since I've known you, though I'm a silent follower and huge fan. Your poems are amazing just like you. Love you much

~@surfyogi where have you been? Its been a long time, you know. I miss you

~@jesse12 I just got to know you but the little time I've followed your blog, I realized your posts are exceptional. Keep motivating me dear.

~@surpassinggoogle I can't wait to hear your voice at the Steemgigs show tomorrow. Please be strong for me.

~@sirknight you've been a father indeed and I wanna say thank you for being awesome as always

~@druids my sweet friend, every of my chat with you gives me so much joy. Thanks for being an amazing friend. Love you loads

~@zizymena I don't even know what to say, but I know I love you. Thanks for being real always.

~@uche-nna my MTN friend. That's how @steemjet snatched you away and you suddenly became a very busy man. Lolzzz
Come and sing for me in my DM biko, let me hear that voice again

~@camzy please stop hating me😉

~@fisteganos I'll be coming for more troubles like I promised. Expect me😁

~@mediahousent my new friend and boss. Thanks for your love, care and friendship, I really appreciate. Please don't quit Steemit. 😊

~@sola3097 O'dawo.... O dimule 😁😁😁

~@gee1 and @tojukaka I just love you two. Keep being awesome.

~@jeniepearl you're amazing just the way you are😘

@olawalium my love, my sugar plum, my popsicles, words can't express how much I love and appreciate you for who you are and what you've been to me. Thank you for being Olawa. Miss you so much.💋💋💋

BOTTLED MESSAGE

bbbb.jpg
Miss Z ~ @infovore when are you revealing your identity??? thanks for stopping by the other day.

ENTERTAINMENT

Dance in the park by @donatello

On appreciation by @papa-pepper

ADVERTISEMENT

image

BOOST A FRIEND'S BUSINESS TUESDAY GOAL

Promoting businesses
Stop crab's mentality,lets Utilize our precious gift which is the #internet and our #smartphones
How to participate
1.Post a friend's business with the following items.
√ Business Description
√ Business Phone number
√ Location of business and four pictures of products
Use the tag
#BoostafriendbuisnessTuesday and tag @mopelola on your post
Important things to note
√ Boost a friend's business is on the following social media platforms
Steemit :@mopelola
Instagram:Boost.a.friend.businesstuesday
Twitter :Check out Boost.A.Friend's.Business.Tuesday
Entries on all of this platforms would be resteemed,reposted and retweeted respectively.
I would love all of you to believe in this and participate.😁

ONO

image
Make money using ono app (social app)
Downalod and install.
https://www.joinono.com/en/index.html
Use the code to reg. Phone number or email.
Code for ono : O97E
or just simply click this link
https://www.ono.chat/ono/invite/#/catch/uid/2875376

TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM

images.png
Let's visit the football world. What is your opinion on Ronaldo's transfer from Real Madrid to Juventus?
Best two contributions on this topic earns 0.2 SBD

STAR OF THE WEEK

images (1).jpeg
Founder of @artzone and @wafrica a steem angel to many,his birthday is tommorow .
First to rightly guess the Star gets 0.2SBD and the star 0.5 SBD

PREDICT AND WIN

Rightly predict my guest for TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl episode 19 and win 0.2 SBD.

END NOTE

IMG-20180607-WA0047.jpg
Thanks to all my loyal fans and participants of TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl. No amount of thank you can be enough, I get inspired everyweek to keep this running, you all are amazing, your shoutouts, bottled messages,comments, upvote,resteem.....I appreciate them all,thanks thanks thanks kisses

For your adverts,shoutout, bottled message,talent display,you can reach me via
Steemitchat ~ jeaniepearl
WhatsApp ~ +2347069670702
Discord ~ jeaniepearl
Telegram ~ jeaniepearl
Email ~ [email protected]

To add more fun to this show and keep it going, you can support by sending a donation of STEEM or SBD to @jeaniepearl,comment,resteem or upvote

non self images from google.com

Donators so far @mimy @eurogee @sussan @ubongj @gee1 @destinysaid @paradise-found @amec @surfyogi

IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

Great work Jeanie. Never knew @michealcj faced this much but learnt the lesson of never giving up from him.

I have missed a lot of episodes but today's episode is fascinating...

A lovely experience from @michaelcj and a job well done to you @jeaniepearl.

Thanks for the compliments

Ur welcome bro.

Founder of @artzone and @wafrica a steem angel to many,his birthday is tommorow .

Answer: @surfyogi
Happy birthday in advance
@michaelcj is a dogged and astute Steemian
His motivation towards boosting Steem network via his projects is superb!

thank you thank you

Beautiful show as always....
Thanks for coming on the show @michaelcj

Happy birthday in advance to you @surfyogi, we love you loads.

Wow great article
I look up to Nigerians a lot on steemit
Probably the pioneers in africa

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I am bored in this day because i have no work in this day so i cannot expence my time.
Thanks for sharing madam

hope you feel better now

Thanks madam

To be honest, @michaelcj have really done a lot for the steem blochchain and i thank all those who supported the event @jeaniepearl

Gee. Well work too

@oredebby nobody is hating o
Just maintaining the group☺

Superb show @jeaniepearl

thanks brotherly

And the amazing @jeanipearl delivered once more. Shout out to Michael, he is an impressive guy and to my sugar plum @oredebby...thank you for being so sweet. Your kind is rare and i love you lavishly and without reservations. Coming home soon baby. Mwaaaah!.

First up, Ronaldo to Juventus shocked everyone. We knew he wanted more deal with Madrid but it wasn't forth coming. RONALDO loves grabbing the headlines and what a way to do that again. He is going to be a valuable asset to Juventus as it is good for them even economically. See how much they are racking in already from the jersey and he would add that extra bite to their attack. Many Serie A title would be won as early as January now hahaha.

Second one: @surfyogi. Great initiative by him. I wish him more success. God bless his kind heart.

thanks for the compliment

CONGRATULATIONS YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED 0.2 SBD FOR RIGHTLY NAMING THE STAR OF THE WEEK @surfyogi WHO HAS BEEN AWARDED O.5 SBD

Yaaaaaay!. dancing around in circles

Thanks cutie.

This one u'r the first here today. Lollzz
Congrats dear

Hahahahahaha. E good na.

Yaaaaaay!. dancing around in circles

Thanks cutie.

M waitinggg😍😍

CONGRATULATION YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED 0.2 SBD FOR YOUR AWESOME CONTRIBUTION TO THE TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM

Yaaaaaaay! Thanks cutie...duly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84