TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl.......(EPISODE 7)

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180315-WA0042.jpg
Good Friday indeed, am as excited as you are.....plays piano* Thank God It's Friday!!!!! You are welcome to episode seven of TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl, your favourite Steemit show,I know right......blows kiss to the screen I know many people are scared of kiss this lent period, don't you worry, am nothing close to being Judah.*

@jeaniepearl ~ sips coffee I have a very interesting personality with me here today, Mr gentle,,,,, uhmmmm but not gentle when it comes to music, I caught him doing some crazy moves behind the scene, I didn't tell you that. OK fans,meet @gbenga
IMG-20180329-WA0042.jpg
@gbenga ~ Thanks Jeanie for bringing me on this amazing program, remember what I first told you when I got the invite, I still feel really fascinated, thanks.

@jeaniepearl ~ I can't forget, you were like "wow!!! The little me? Am honoured" and am like "you little?? I don't exist then" hahahahaahahahahahahahaha. So tell us how you got to know about steemit, you caught the train quite early compared to most of us.

@gbenga ~ I got to know about steemit from a friend Ojuromi Damilola, he told me there was a place were we could write and get paid also he stressed it that the pay wasn't immediate. So when I started steemit, my mind wasn't made up on the earning aspect since he told me the pay wasn't immediate.

@jeaniepearl ~ What was your consolation during those times the journey was rough and hard?

@gbenga ~ I am a die-hard kind of person, I can keep knocking a wall to open like a door, provided I have the believe that it would. I never believe in failure or mediocrity. Truthfully, the payout then on the trending page could give someone hypertension but whenever I finish writing my posts, I will go to the trending and smile to myself, repeating some words of encouragement to myself.

@jeaniepearl ~ How did you become a Nigerian curator and how has your experience as a curator been?

@gbenga ~ That was just grace, Thanks to @donkeypong (Tom) I did not write a letter to become a curator, I was just favored. The experience has been fun and stressful but it has been great all through.

@jeaniepearl ~ What happened to @steemit-virus? The days of challenging writing contest,is it over for real or is @steemit-virus cooking something for us?

@gbenga ~ @steemit-virus is my baby project on the blockchain. If there is any project that makes me happy on steemit, it is @steemit-virus because it has giving me the opportunity to give to people. The days of contests are not gone for good, @steemit-virus is cooking something big. Let's leave that for now.

@jeaniepearl ~ If I give you the power to change, undo, redo or add a feature to steemit what are the things you would do

@gbenga ~ If I was was giving the power to undo some things on steemit, I will go back to my beginning, I made lots of mistakes. When it comes to adding features to steemit, hmmmmmm... It would be good if there is an ATM card to a steemit account. Also if a call (voice/video) feature can be added, that will be fantastic

@jeaniepearl ~ What future do you see for steemit? Do you think over population will be a good advantage or disadvantage for the community.

@gbenga ~ If overpopulation isn't a bad thing for Facebook then come on, the steem blockchain can do better.

@jeaniepearl ~ Here are two tickets to Maimi to spend the weekend, all expenses covered. You are to pick a lady steemian and you have just 30 seconds to do that, who is the lucky lady and why did you choose her?

@gbenga ~ This question already has an answer from the onset even before steemit, 30 seconds is too long to decide, I will be going with @oluwatobiloba. You can figure out why winks

@jeaniepearl ~ A little bird told me you aren't as quiet as you appear during meetups.. You are a fire dancer and have lots of energy in you, I want you to do something for the viewers. Dance, rap, talk,whatever, we want to see you in action.

@gbenga ~ Oh noooooo, not this. Actually, I'm a fun to be person when I'm not working. I love behaving like a child so I can live longer with no worries, If you stay with me for 24 hours, you will see me enjoy my break and I do not regard this as a break, TGIF is a big deal laughs out loud but those really close to me always catch the act.

@jeaniepearl ~ There is someone out there or maybe several of them that see you as a role model on steemit, what do you have to say to them? How do they get this far?

@gbenga ~ The only thing I can say is "Never settle for less and work like you are taking the rewards to heaven"

@jeaniepearl ~ make a shoutout to your friends and fans watching.

@gbenga ~ If I start this shoutout, I will not end today. I think I should just give a general shoutout to the steemit community, the Nigerian community, my friends, well-wishers, partners and everyone else. @gbenga is just starting and he loves you all.

@jeaniepearl ~ Thanks so much for honouring my invite, I will surely document this as I enjoyed every bit of it. You have been awarded 1 SBD for being my 7th guest,remain awesome.

SHOUT OUT

images.jpeg
@omotundegirls ~ We want to say a big thank you to all of our followers, fans; all of you who have watched and laughed or 'aaawwwnned' at our videos and pictures. We are having a great time on Steemit and now that we are done with exams, we'll be more active. Thanks y'all! Cheers

@rebeccafl ~ I want to make a shout out to @ttopswag thanks for being there, thank u

@oluwatobiloba ~ I want to send my shout out to everyone that participated in the first episode of let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba, you guys made me feel great.
I trust this week's episode will be better and bigger with your lovely presence

@winniesamuels ~ @jeaniepearl you are amazing. Keep the spirit, don't give up. Linda ikeji will call to know you. I see you going international. Much love.
To my paddies @gee1, @tojukaka, @samstickkz, @Olawalium, @iconnelly @endowedqueen @nairadaddy @emekacollins @ehiboss @mimi @mediahousent @dedramaclub. You can decide to remain sweet and awesome or let let the world change you. Count your blessings, be a blessing, the world is at your feet. Love you all

@lovethlouis ~ My shout out goes to @timmyeu,thank you for all the emojicon food I never get to eat,and for being my best buddy.

@ikechi ~ This is a shout out to karchi. Fear not I don't take what doesn't belong to me, without permission of course.
Cheers friend.

@itsdavidadesina ~ So I wanna shout out to Grace Anajuba (@gee1) for having my back when my first account was hacked on Steemit. And also spurring me on. Dr Odumosu (@deliniz) for showing concern and care while I was hacked and even after my account was restored, trying to help.

@ewuoso ~my Shout out goes to
@amec who can view my status die. Please kontinu.
@onos who is not reciprocating my feelings for him. I forgive him though.
@samstickkz my brother from another planet. Much love
@oyinoza caring as fuck. Wonder if you were my mother. You would flog me to eat
@thatibomchic cum and collect your pregnancy. After loosing my virginity to you, you got me pregnant and you ran away. Cum quick
@gee1 I love yhu.
@sussan you broke my heart
@ajibade the disturber
@sthephenson7 I heart you
@ajremy today is not for yhu buh know that dad loves you like mad.
@jbsignature thanks for being a good friend.
@anniebien the lady with the one billion dollar smyle. I zoom yhu
@vheobong my personal person. V gat unflinching love for yhu.
@biljed take a hug
@dayjee hope to see you soon
@drigweeu I want you to be my dad
@alisonudeme a strong woman that you are. Yhu never give up do yhu. When you want something yhu get it don't yhu. Well I like that. Keep it up. Always fight for what you love.
I also what to wish yhu well in your new step forward in life. I believe in yhu. Don't loose focus biko.
Always be a good girl that yhu are. @ewuoso cares
@kweenzykruzy my bestie of life. You gimme the desired strength to run my errday activities. Hope to kiss you one day.
@bookoons thanks for always checking up on me.
@ogoowinner we are quarreling
@julietisrael your zeal and passion for success turns me on but not sexually. I appreciate what you do in the group. Keep it up.
@mysterylady who will not reveal herself. Isokay, buh please you don't have to always talk about my relationships. Those are personal to me. Prolly I might have shared a thing or two with you when I was down. It does not mean you should always use it against me. The person in question is also human and might be seeing your messages. You would feel bad too if it were you. So please stop that part.
I hope yhu will cum to me in person self
Shutout to other fellow steemians. Your name ain't here does not mean ion care. Next week Friday is for yhu

BOTTLED MESSAGE

download.jpeg
Mr Z ~ @emem Hey baby, its been a while we've seen each other, i love you a lot and cant wait for our next meeting, the love i have for you knows no bound, and i always wanna be with you.The first time I saw you, I must confess, I taught you were weird, but the more we interacted, the more i found myself falling for you.Emem Jumbo, i love you forever, lets meetup soon and listen to some deep romantic song. Lets visualize shape of you by ed sheeran inside a candle lit room, a room filled with chocolate syrup for us to bath in.

Miss Z ~ @phait... I love you so much it makes me wonder what you did.. But when I think really hard, I realize it's probably because you sing like an angel and because you love me too despite the fact that I have nothing at all to give you.

Mr Z ~ A big shout out to @prechi and @ewuoso for all the love and support shown to me through out my steemit life. Also to @anieben, even though we don't talk anymore, i still care and wish you quick recovery and good health.

Miss Z ~ @darkmayhem...you are an amazing writer! You write like you were born with a pen and you have captured my attention and admiration repeatedly with each post, with each stroke of your pen, with each twisted word play.

Mr Z ~ My shoutout goes to a pretty angel and someone I love so much from afar. She is @ogoowinner. I'm saying keep shining and keep winning. This is from a secret steemit admirer who cares so much. 😁😁

Miss Z ~ @fisteganos...The Wolf, the Fire Starter, Gentle Flame, I miss you.

Mr Z ~ @rosyblessing Its been amazing getting to know you and it has been amazing experience. Just want to let you know that you have aa special space in my heart.

Miss Z ~ @adejoke16...ebony beauty, beautiful eyes, dulcet voice, multitalented hair magician, highly motivated and passionate. I love you girl

Mr Z ~ Shoutout to @nwamaka Blessing Ofili - my Steemit crush and I can't wait for the next opportunity to meet you again...

Miss Z ~ Hello @ewuoso. How has your life been. How are you coping? I want you to know that I will be sending you bottled messages no more. I know you have a clue as to who I am but you have just decided to ignore. I feel so very bad, the we way you were feeling when you were in a relationship with no iota of happiness. I guess you know its not her fault now. We cannot just love everybody. Her heart does not long for you neither does your heart long for me. Replying my DM is always difficult for you. Probably I should just think of you as a friend and stop crushing because I know it is not going to work. I wish you a good life and I hope you will never come across someone that will always treat you like you don't matter and even if you do, be wise enough to leave the relationship to being taken fro granted.
Feed on those and have a wonderful life. From a friend(no longer a crusher)

ADVERTISEMENT

U5drQt8adNdjtjhTBMtVvvRUXXp9Y7Z_640x480.jpeg
@julietisreal
Are you a lover of good content, Music and funny jokes? @julietisreal blog is the answer to all. She basically blogs about almost everything in general, from rants, to advice,useful life tips,relationship talks and even erotic stories.Think fun, think @julietisreal blog. Follow her now and enjoy the ride.
Adejoke 20180315_183324.jpg
@adejoke16
I know you have been searching for the hairstylist you can trust for your mum,sister,friends, lover and your beautiful self. The search is over,I present to you @adejoke16. Contact her for your bridal hair,Wigs,Training,Braids,hair products, perfume, everything you need to slay that hair. Contact her on WhatsApp or via call,08085779640 to book a service or send a DM on IG @unique_affairs01

ENTERTAINMENT

@rebeccafl lips sync for "love don't care" by Simi

TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORMING

images (1).png
Technology has done lot of good as well as harm to the society and environment at large. What is your take, do you think the world is better off with or without technology? Justify your claim.
Two best comment on the topic will be rewarded 0.3 SBD each.

STAR OF THE WEEK

images (2).jpeg
She is one of the @wafrica curators, host for HOT SEAT SHOW, she speaks in most of the steemit Nigerian meetups.
First to correctly comment with her username gets 0.3 SBD and the star gets 0.5 SBD

END NOTE

IMG-20180215-WA0003.jpg
We have come to the end of today's episode of TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl, I don't feel like saying goodbye and I know you want to remain glued too but life doesn't always give us what we want so this is me saying bye!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for your participation, I appreciate everyone, those that send in their donation, message,comments,upvote, resteem, and our super guest for today,thanks so much, remain awesome, I love you all. See you same time nextweek, same station, same host.

For your adverts,shoutout, bottled message,talent display,you can reach me via
Steemitchat ~ jeaniepearl
WhatsApp ~ +2347069670702
Discord ~ jeaniepearl
Telegram ~ jeaniepearl
Email ~ [email protected]

To add more fun to this show and keep it going, you can support by sending a donation of STEEM or SBD to @jeaniepearl,comment,resteem or upvote

photocredit

Donators so far @mimy @eurogee @sussan @ubongj

IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

This keeps getting better @Jeaniepearl, it's a good one you are doing.
@gbenga the man with a big heart of gold, your personality is amazing.
You are the best gift God has given to me, you know you are just starting right, because your generation and generations to come will call you blessed. Keep being awesome 💕❤

Thanks dear for being an inspiration
Amen to your prayers for @gbenga

Hmmm
Where is my bae ooo
God bless our @gbenga
Well-done @jeaniepearl

What the fuck! So I have been missing these much. It's high time I begun to follow this particular show o....

Lol yes ooo but its never too late
You are welcome, hugsss

@jeaniepearl

I don't know how you came up with this concept but it is simply amazing.

@gbenga is the reason I didn't give up on steemit during my early days. Thanks for taking out time for the interview.

@penauthor

God put in the idea
Thanks for the compliment dear.

@gbenga is a legend,he has touched many,i also remember the early days of @euronation

Technology

There nothing that have its advantage that doesn't have its own disadvantage.

Of course, technology has really help with the building and development of our society. We can't over emphasis the input of things like computer, electricity, vehicle, telecommunications, train, aeroplane among others. This has really help in the smooth sailing of things in the society. It has also help in the quick delivery of functions.
Now, you can travel at easy to any part of the world due to improve in technology. You can communicate to with anyone around the world at ease thanks to improve in technology.
Knowledge is diversify, now internet as part of technological advancement can provide knowledge by searching the internet for solution to problems.
Messages can now be delivered with the spaces of seconds using e-mails, social media unlike before when we uses the mode of postal man yo deliver messages.
The use of cash collection such as the automated teller machine (ATM). This has really ease the stress of staying at the cashier front for hours waiting to collect money. Now money can be transfer cashless, business can be done cashless, all thanks to technological advancent.
Another advancement is steem/it such as reward for good content. It is technology that made it possible for a single post to be seen by millions around the world and rewards to be given to those that made the post.

The world is better off with technological advancement

Nice episode @jeaniepearl

Wow
Thanks for your awesome input

CONGRATULATION YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED 0.3SBD FOR YOUR AWESOME CONTRIBUTION TO THE TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM

Gbenga supported me greatly when I began my journey in this platform Thank you for bringing him to the podium here it's fantastic.

Awwww, yeah he is truly a sweet fellow ,thanks for watching

Well your programme is like a virus, I'm also an interview personnel maybe one day I will interview the interviewer, 😀😀😀😀 Cheers to Gbenga, thanks for the bump up.

Owww,sounds great
Thanks ya bro
Cheers to @gbenga too

This is an outstanding performance @jeaniepearl, I believed with the episode of this your TGIF, sky is your starting point and I believe to see more people that are doing wonderfully well on this platform. I know it will be difficult for you to get them interview, I believed if you can get @gbenga, I still believe you can go far beyond.

Thanks dear
I believe too...

I think you just joined the show tho,this is episode 7, lot of people have been on it before now

Good show dear. I look forward next time to part of the show

That will be great

Thanks @ewuoso our friendship means alot to me. you know I love you right

Bet i love yhu more

Star of the week should be @gee1

Yes dear you are right also thanks for your donation lastweek,i really appreciate

Hehe. You're welcome dear.

Hello @jeaniepearl

She is one of the @wafrica curators, host for HOT SEAT SHOW, she speaks in most of the steemit Nigerian meetups.

Her name is @chiama

Lolx....u changed your comment...not fair☺

Lol i know
No be am win

Buh e hard naa,i hv changed it back shaa...first to comment..u culd make some changes.
Anyways good tgif u got dere..#wink

Lol
Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61