6 Reasons to watch Tom Hank’s Larry Crowne 👑💎👸

IMG-20180603-WA0000.jpg

Hello steemian friends!... I think in the past when I introduced myself for the first time, I talked about my undeniable passion for cinematography. I’m a serious huge movie buff and sometimes I feel that I’ve seen all the films ever made (I’m exaggerating, maybe only 10% lol) and I can tell you that my love for cinema is really genuine and I go beyond the usual Hollywood tags when it comes to enjoying a good film. I love films as they are.

I’m always up for a good movie and this weekend I decided to watch one my favorites: Larry Crowne (2011)… I know this film wasn’t taken very well by the critic, but that’s just because Hollywood has created such a pretentious status these days, pushing the films into a certain direction and telling people what’s good and what’s bad. I hate that!... That’s why I’m going to give you 6 reasons to take a moment today and enjoy this very fresh an honest film:

Relatable Plot

Larry Crowne follows the life of a navy veteran around his 50’s that is fired from his job, supposedly because of his lack of college education. Larry, who’s also divorced, finds himself a bit desperate when he can’t find a new job and is about to lose his house. His friend and neighbor Lamar, recommends him to start on a community college so he can be “bullet proof” and never lose a job again.

IMG-20180603-WA0001.jpg

Larry find his way to college as a life changing experience by making wonderful friends, growing as a person, finding the answer of many of his dilemmas, besides he gets to fall in love again. To me that was one hell of a comeback and it has a very positive outlook and talks about what life can be when you are in a pickle, and how things can change if you have faith and the correct attitude.

IMG-20180603-WA0004.jpg

Amazing actors = great performance

Julia Roberts and Tom hanks are just amazing! They have a wonderful chemistry on screen and they are just leaders when it comes to a romantic comedy. Mrs. Tainot brings a touch of dry cynical humor that flows perfectly with the naivety of Larry’s character and the rest of the students of her class. So a hundred brownie points for the stunning performance!

IMG-20180603-WA0003.jpg

And Julia, don’t listen to the bad critics!... Many people judge her for making this film and I just applaud her for having a good time and making an honest film without hesitating.

Fantastic Script

Nothing can possibly go wrong when Nia Vardalos and Tom Hanks create a new script and produce a new movie. It has the right amount of humor and relatable life situations. Just perfect!

IMG-20180603-WA0002.jpg

Play Tone made it!

Play Tone is a producer company owned by Tom Hanks and some of his colleagues and friends. I like the way Play Tone always seems to produce movies that are fun, light and different. They don’t follow any Hollywood Standards. It feels like they had a conversation in a barbeque and said “We should make a fun movie this weekend” and that's exactly what happens. It’s a gathering of friends creating a movie just to have fun with it, no matter the outcome.

Pretty much Rami Malek’s debut

The Mr. Robot star wasn’t always that big. At the very beginning he was a support actor in great movies like Larry Crowne… I just love Rami Malek and the way he can interpret every role! He played the character of Steve Dibiasi, a clumsy student from Larry’s team. Definitely made up for a lot of laughter on his scenes

IMG-20180603-WA0006.jpg

Mrs. Tainot: -“Are you clairvoyant?” Steve: – “No, I’m Dibiasi”

IMG-20180603-WA0005.jpg

Be true to yourself

Rotten Tomatoes gave the film a rating of 36% and according to the site, the movie is “surprisingly bland and conventional”. Well I can tell you something, maybe that's the beauty out of it. I hate that Hollywood leads movie into a path of creating something very rare or dramatic, or way to crazy or full of effects just to cause a good reaction or a massive blockbuster. A movie doesn’t has to be raw or complicated to be good, it can be about real people facing real problems, it doesn’t has to be a lot of drama just because of it.

I’d rather watch a Tom Hanks comedy than any dramatic indie film, not that I wouldn’t support them, but I do enjoy to watch a fresh human relatable comedy from time to time. I love the message behind it: Keep true to yourself and never lose hope; you can always change your path and reinvent yourself… You can always reach your dreams so keep going for them! Hold on tight to your dreams. 💗👑💗

Sort:  

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criterias for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64