Ridiculous thoughts of a Maracucho version in English

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to clarify dear readers that I am not a psychologist much less a bohemian or linguistics professor, I have not even taken the task of investigating a little more about the scientific and social causes of why this phenomenon happen, I am just one more that puts into practice common sense and I enjoy analyzing the situations that life offers us. You have never said to yourselves or to others: how ridiculous is Carlos! How ridiculous is Maria! They are from this city and now they speak like those from another region!


https://www.pinterest.es/pin/648236940085935961/

I know that at some point we have commented or thought about it, some of us may think that it is extremely ridiculous to have been born and lived for many years in a city and after moving or emigrating you end up acquiring the same accent, words and even the tone of voice of the locals from the area. Recently I was browsing the Social Network of Instragram, I saw a story of a childhood friend who currently resides in Spain, she lived for many years in Maracaibo-Venezuela and already has a couple of years in Madrid, in her Instragram publication I saw a video where she spoke completely under the Spanish accent and the truth displeased me a lot, what a shock of thought caused me! But the question is, will not the ridiculous people be the ones to think that way? Is not really thinking that way is not ridiculous?

I was born and lived for 28 years in the city of Maracaibo - Venezuela, I can proudly say that I am "Marabino rajao" (a phrase we use for those of us who were born and we are proud of our land), I fully enjoy speaking under the Marabino accent with its crutches , characteristic tone of voice and strange words that only a Marabino knows its meanings and its pronouncement depending on the circumstance in which it is. It is difficult to describe the pleasant feeling that is felt to be able to express myself with my native accent, but for work and personal reasons, I made the decision to move from a city having a little more than 7 years established in another place in Venezuela which is spoken with a accent, words and tone of voice totally different from where I was born, grew up and formed.

I arrived in the new city with many wishes for improvement and as always with the best attitude to do things, but above all with the firm conviction of NOT SPEAKING as the people of this city do. Strangely, it is not common for one of the purposes of a person to emigrate to be NOT to speak like the citizens of the region where you are, the truth is that I hate the way people talk about where I am now! Hahaha, but ironically from life, for a strong conviction not to use that native accent of the new region where I live, for some strange reason without wishing at all, I ended up using a couple of typical expressions of the area, a couple of and I even acquired his characteristic tone of voice, of course I did it unconsciously, I had not even realized that I had acquired some of those expressions and that I used them, I did it and I did not realize that I was doing it, not even my own mental conviction of "PROHIBITED SPEAKING THUS" could block me from using a couple of native expressions of my new residential area

I am fortunate to have a mother full of goodness and attributes, a woman with a lot of common sense but with little academic preparation, I consider her a teacher of life and one of the great things that she instilled in me and my brothers was not to use the popular expressions of the times of my childhood in Maracaibo, even to call some friend or neighbor for "chamo" she was annoyed, this is how the thugs speak! I said ... And boom! A wild punch in any part of the body we received hahahaha. My childhood and adolescent environment was surrounded by pure "Marabinos rajaos" and I felt at that time that I was dismayed simply because I did not talk like my childhood friends did, I even got to experience the Bulling of that time because of that situation. Today I can tell you that without realizing my mother gave me a true life teaching, a woman of little academic preparation but with many manners and good manners taught us valuable lessons and if that was not enough, she not only gave us that, but also the ability to be able to speak without accents and accents and to understand that we should simply try to maintain a neutral accent that is not disturbing for others, we must adapt to the environment, as well as I think that speaking in some other accent is unpleasant, those who speak with Accents different from mine think the same, Well, many people detest how we speak the Marabinos !, disturbs them, dislike them in some cases until it becomes the hostile environment! hahahaha, and witnessing that, I silently came to the conclusion that simply my thinking was ridiculous. The human being of necessity by gregarious instinct must adapt and adapt to the place where it is, which would be illogical to think that when emigrating to a country where the official language is the spanish for example, pretend that the citizens of the area should adapt to you to understand you and you not to them simply because their way of speaking you do not like. Simply your brain is forced to adapt to assimilate the new language as soon as possible, it is an instinct of survival that God gave us

Thank you for taking a few minutes to read my thoughts, somewhat ridiculous maybe haha, welcome to my world, and please sorry for my bad english redaction, i try to learn it :) we continue reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61