Purposeful Ridiculating

Ridiculating: As a trade description

For me, Being a Ridiculator is about, purposefully, consciously and frequently choosing to embracing and share joy. Why? Because Life IS hard, and what we Do in that world of hard times defines how we experience life. It means CHOOSING my response; rather then being reactive to the world around me. Dancing with children and adults alike, bringing smiles and lightheartedness and allowing myself to impacted and BE impacted, in a positive way, by those around me.

image

When Idggy Longstockin straps on a tutu life itself becomes infectious. Everything becomes fodder for the imagination and in an invitation to play. Ridiculating, for me, means stepping outside of the world that I Think I Know and getting down to the business of playing with it, being willing to allow it to be even better than I could imagine it being.

There is no work more important Play! When we embrace playfullness TOGETHER, we begin to reshape the nature of our collective reality. For the ecstatic realization of our true nature manifests change all around us. The mind is only here to inform, when we quiet it (and make it a practice to do so) we find our own hidden delight beneath all that seriousness. For me it begins with letting go of my minds thoughts and opening my heart to the pleasure of peals of pure laughter, And because this is a thing best practiced for maximum yield, I do it Purposefully, everyday!

Here’s to daily Purposefully Ridiculous ways of experiencing life. And to keeping the smiles of infections joy alive, so we can stop taking everything so seriously! Try it sometime, it’ll change your world, if you’ll just shut your brain up and let it!

Much Mountain Love
Raine (aka Idggy Longstockin)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mtnwomanmedicine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44