My Dilemma in Watching a Movie

in #entertainment6 years ago

movie reel.jpg

I heard from my grandfather that my father loved watching movies. Whenever a new movie would be released the night show was a must visit. Maybe due to the gene issues I also inherited this habit. I always enjoyed going to the cinema alone and coincidentally I was also the night show kind of a person. The cinema halls around my neighbourhood and the shops around those places and the people around it was all known very well by my father. So I couldn’t go to watch the morning shows.

show time copy.jpg

My room was on the roadside and one of the workers from my fathers shop used to sleep with me. This person was very sleepy most of the time and due to the fact in which even I could go and watch the night show and sleep beside him without he even noticing. When I used to return from watching the night show I used to find my pet dog in front of my door but he would never bark when he saw me. There was a one and a half foot gap in my door and it was possible to slide the lock open from the inside through that gap. So I used to open the lock then close the door and sleep in my bed.

sleeping.jpg
source

The first term exams of class 9 have ended and I have a short vacation at my disposal. Most of the time I used to listen to songs and procrastinate. I used to listen to the songs using my six band radio. I heard from a friend that the movie “ Shopner Nayok” was being released which starred Salman Shah. I was determined that I would watch the night show on the premier day and it will last from 10.30 pm to 01.00 am.

radio2.jpg
The premier was at 4th July in our area. According to my plan I went out to see the premier show. When I went to the hall I saw a huge line and somehow I managed to get a ticket after a lot of hassle. I watched the movie with the utmost concentration and I was mesmerized by his acting and truly he is a wonderful actor. After watching the movie I started to walk towards my home. My house is 1-1.5 km away from the hall. It takes around 15-20 mins to walk. When I reached home I saw my pet dog lying down and sleeping and I was making my way past to the door when I realised that my father (who I am scared of very much) was coming towards my room and without thinking anything I jumped towards the gap in the door. My father was pointing his torch towards the area where my dog was sleeping and I started making my prayers at the sight of It thinking I might get caught. But with the stroke of luck my father went inside his room and I finally breathed a sigh of relief.

poster.jpg
source

The following day I woke up at 11 am. When I turned on my radio I found out that it was not working. I was trying to fix it with a screw driver and then suddenly I saw my father running towards my room with a stick in his hand. Maybe he was aware of last nights incident and was coming to beat me up with that stick. Without a split second of thinking I started to run. I kept on running and running without turning back because from my past experience I know that my father tends to follow me as well. After running for a fair amount of time I found out that my father is not following me. So I thought of returning home once its evening.
last image.jpg

In the evening I returned home with a frightening heart. When I returned home I didn’t find my father so I went to my room. After a while my mom came and informed me with a smile that my father came to see me in my room and I started to run. Then my mother informed me that my father forgot to take his stick for ploughing the land so he came back for it. He kept calling you from the field but you couldn’t hear it so he came back home to collect it and you started to run seeing the stick in his hand. Meanwhile I ran without even knowing the entire story. Mom then told me not to do anything stupid from now on. From now on I always try to follow my mother’s advice. P.S now I see cinemas in the morning show.

Would you like to add some points?

Then comment and also Follow Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @ozraahamad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ozraahamad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67