You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Pump of the Day: Steem Dollars (SBD) - The New Gold Standard for Bitcoin

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

If there's merit to this nice theory, why is everyone racing to exchanges to sell their SBD? I've only used mine to power up as my meager rewards come in, but per lots of wallets and posts, it seems like lots are flooding their SBD out of the platform for trading into non-Steem tokens.

....and now I see the tags on your post... but I'll keep my comment here to show I fell for it. Touché.

Sort:  

Yeah it's a good time to dump your SBDs instead! :D

I have seen mixed reactions across the community; with some people dumping and other people powering up or hodling

Oh, it's because normally SBD pumps are temporary normally. It usually almost always goes back down to around $0.95 - $1.00. While the price is high, people are just cashing out in case SBD prices go back down.

Yea, but they can easily power up or trade for Steem tokens. You don't have to cash out unless you want to take $ out of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81