My bodyguard

in #entertainment6 years ago

part 2
I dragged myself and sat down beside my dad leaving like 3 inch space between us, I tried keeping straight face to show am not affected by his handsomeness,
"My name is Leo" he said again with a deep voice that sends tingles all over me,
"am Jenifer" I replied
"I will be going, I have told him everything he needs to know" My dad said, and took his bag and left, he told me last night he is travelling, mom is not back from her travel, my mom is into fashion so she bring goods from outside, I get enough of everything but not enough of their time.
"So whats your daily routine like" he asked still smiling, he is trying to be nice
"Well, school, house, church, am not allowed to party" I said sadly, and he just nodded
"let me guess, you love to party" he said and I looked at him and he gave me the warmest smile showing he understands my saddness and I returned the gesture
"come let me show you where you will be staying" I said and he followed me as I showed him the guest room, make my way to leave as he settles down and also being in a room with him doesn't help my hormones
"Think of me more as a friend, than a bodyguard" he said before I leave, I nodded and smile inwardly, though its a small sentence it makes a big difference
After few hours, am currently eating at the dinning table just my sweet fried rice prepare by Mrs Ify our cook and like my second mother, she is a very good cook and she taught me also but always refuse me to cook, am not complaining I don't fancy cooking much
"Mind if I sit with you" he said as I looked up and saw him with his own plate of rice, I nodded, I have been nodding alot with him around I don't trust my voice again. He is now wearing a black trouser with yellow top which totally looks cool on him.
"You can drop the formalities" I said cooly, he didn't reply and I look up to see his face
"Alright" he said barely above a whisper and I melted, now alright is my favourite word, I smiled at the silly thoughtFB_IMG_15248998313790943.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76