Rick and Morty adventure in Dungeons & Dragons universe!

Rick and Morty comic book will be jumping into the D&D universe soon for a 4 issue series. To start it off Morty asks Rick about Dungeons and Dragons and soon the whole family is off on another interdimensional adventure.

The story will be in great hands with Patrick Rothfuss (The Kingkiller Chronicles) and Jim Zub (The Avengers, Wayward) heading up the team. The art will also be amazing as its being headed by Eisner-nominated artist Troy Little (Hunter S. Thompson’s Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas). In the press release, Patrick Rothfuss said “I love Rick and Morty with a powerful love, and I’ve played D&D since the 5th grade, so when they approached me about writing a story with both of them together? That’s some serious you-got-chocolate-in-my-peanut butter shit right there. I’m in. I’m all the way in. I’m gettin’ that chocolate all up in the peanut butter. Like, deep in. All the way in. It’s going to be sticky and delicious.”

It sounds as if the team will have full license to do as they please. “The Dungeons & Dragons crew is letting Pat and I open a Pandora’s Box of insane adventure material and iconic creatures from the granddaddy of all tabletop role-playing games,” said Jim Zub. “I wish I could say we’ll take good care of it, but, the simple truth is, this is Rick and Morty we’re talking about. No fantasy world or otherworldly plane of existence is safe.” We will definitely be keeping you up to date on all the news with this one up until the August release. Can't wait!

Sort:  

You got a 12.75% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @umphreymcgee!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 4.65% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @umphreymcgee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66