Bank W finally replies after two ladies mocked him for driving an old car

in #entertainment6 years ago

Two Nigerian ladies caught the attention of social media users when they released a video of the kind of car Banky W and his wife drive
images(2).jpg
Many Nigerian celebrities and fans left several comments in an attempt to defend Banky, who initially kept silent making fans wonder if he's gonna react or...

After his long silence, Banky W finally responded to the trolls by releasing a lengthy epistle on his blog, defending his life choices and announcing his plans for the 'expired' Range Rover the girls fell right to diss.


In his lengthy post, he addressed the audacity of the young ladies to come on social media to showcase their true personality. He then stated his plans to put the car up for auction after he pastes a huge photo of himself and his wife and have many other celebrities sign it.

Banky also stated that he'll be donating the proceeds from the sale of the car to Vocational School for the Blind” in Oshodi and the Pink Oak Cancer Trust Fund as his donation towards the betterment of lives of other people in the country.

Mr Bank made sure to educate the girls on how material wealth isn't equal to financial stability or success. He also made sure to inform everyone who cared to know that himself and his wife have ordered brand new cars in recently released models and will drive them as long as they can.

His post reads:

“Dear Stalker, In response to the worthless, creepy video you made about my wife and I, I think there are some things you need to know. First of all, poverty shall never be my portion in Jesus name. Also, it is a 2008 Range Rover Sport, not a 1998 Peacock. Amen and Lol. Oh, and additionally, it’s currently for sale to the highest bidder. I had decided last month that I’d sell it, and whatever I got for it, I’d hand over to the “Vocational School for the Blind” in Oshodi and the “Pink Oak Cancer Trust Fund”.

“My Aunt volunteers at the school, and she reminded me that they were still figuring out ways to raise some money to care for their students, so I made up this plan. I told her that I’d give my fans the historical background of my old car, and get some if not all of my celebrity friends who've sat in it at some point or another to autograph it, and then put it up online for auctioning. I figured that since the money from the sale wasn't needed to buy a new one, we could just auction it off and hopefully raise a decent enough amount of money to give back to those in need."

“You see, I’ve never found it a necessity to own more than one car. Especially because I can only ever DRIVE one car at a time; and when I bought the car in 2011, I made a promise to myself that I would never purchase another car until I owned the home I live in. To me, owning a nice car might help me LOOK like I was doing okay, but owning a nice home would help me KNOW that I'm actually doing great. Of what good is it owning a Rolls Royce, if I’m still paying rent on the house I park it in?

“Over the years, as my car went from being the kind of trendy to being just plain old, people around would always wonder out loud about when I would finally buy a nicer one; I’d just smile and say to myself “not until I own my dream house”. I actually did buy an additiona farl much smaller car (a Kia), but that was only because I wanted to use it for “Uber”, so my driver could earn extra bonus money for himself and us, in his spare time. I'm still wondering how flabbergasted you would have been if you’d seen me driving that smaller car instead (which, I do drive, occasionally) Lolzzz.

You might be happy to know that we've now FINALLY, ordered a nicerr, newer, personal car. We paid for them about one month ago, but we will probably never show them to you, because we don’t want your gossip again, and also because that’s not your business – much like my old Range Rover wasn’t. The cars we are getting are relatively new this year, but we'll probably drive them for long just like we did to our old one, until we have stashed away enough money for our future kids’ complete University Education, and until we have also secured a lot more real estate for them to inherit. I’m not sure how long that will take though…I’m just grateful that my wife’s mind is set up a lot more like mine, than yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66