Examinations - day 46 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #entrance6 years ago (edited)

Examination

when a subject is confusing
the mind starts wandering
other things seem more important
than the examination which is nearing

study time and a stifled yawn
sleep admits itself inside
without so much as an invite
and the books set aside

questions and answers
exercises and problems
study time seems a torture
if you find the subject, not of your interest

studying daily does good, in the long run,
will save you a mountain of piled work, so true

P_20170912_152212.jpg

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

Been years since university. But sometimes I miss the simplicity of studying. It is a lovely quiet time:) At least it was for more. Great write, Sayee:)

thank you dear. I too miss those young and carefree days

Whenever there are exams why this sleep comes in tons
(study time and a stifled yawn
sleep admits itself inside
without so much as an invite
and the books set aside)
@maujmasti

hehe, thats right

That was nice. You have described it beautifully .

thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92