FRUSTRATION

frustration.jpg

Given my resignation from my 9-5, white-collar Job in August 2017, frustration started having a toll on my sanity after 3 months--when I couldn't land another job.

Yes, I am sure many of you would have been wondering how soon 3 months was to be frustrated. Well, you might be right, but wouldn't you find it shocking that I didn't expend my savings within the first 3 months of Joblessness? Nay! The newsflash is, I didn't even have any savings, as I didn't spend beyond 2 weeks after I landed my erstwhile job that I resigned. Surprised aren't you?

My Mum feels that I am a lazy chap, anytime I complain about 9-5 jobs, but who am I to blame her? She is just one out of the numerous traditionally-oriented parents of this world who believed and still believe hardwork leads to success. Well, the joke's on them. If it were true, I should be sitting atop my parents' company, barking orders to my inherited employees.

10 months down the line, I am still here, unemployed, but more miserable than ever. Bills had to be picked, and there was practically nothing that was bringing in money. I wanted to try out freelancing, but I had no up-to-date gadgets to even get this started. Like you have been thinking, yes--frustration made me intensify my job search--which had me sending out tons of applications monthly--many of which never got any acknowledgement.

Just this month, July 2018, fortune smiled on me when I got a new Android phone. I decided to give freelancing a new shot. You could imagine how crazy my drive would be. I had been a miserable wreck for 10 months. Fortunately, I got a gig running with a Uk Guy. The Gig was to fetch me 225 dollars weekly. That's relatively a huge sum of money for someone who has not been consistent with earnings in the last 10 months.

I was really devoted to the project that I was sending in write-ups after write-ups, just to show my client I was as fit as a fiddle for the Job, and also to subtly pass across a message for payment-raise, after the completion of the first round of projects. I had even begun dreaming of the things I would do with my money. I planned treating myself to a very nice meal the day I made my first cash-out, no thanks to the 10 months of intense suffering.

And then, I was introduced to the cyber-world of freelancing. I had been dealing with a scammer who was only interested in stealing my work. He blocked me everywhere after I submitted 25 projects to him in two weeks, record time.
frustration 2.jpg

The dashed hopes and expectations, the troubling heartache, the bitterness and the sudden growth of distrust that followed that incident intensified my frustration. How on earth can people be this callous? I have been left with no other option than to accept my fate, while I take solace in the principle of retributive justice to catch up with the rogue.
What a world!!!!!!

Sort:  

But the hustle/struggle still continue...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65