Journal #1, How does it feel like being an entrepreneur and a yogi

in #entrepreneur7 years ago

I always felt that I was too much connected with supernatural stuffs. I read Castaneda's books and bow to Buddha. But I didn't feel it right being an entrepreneur in tech world. Not mention the other fact that I grownup in a Chinese communist family. Shouldn't I suppose to read the code and think rationally? I often doubted and questioned myself. 

I was usually secretly meditating and imagining things. That helped me to relax and clear my mind. But I never had the courage to tell people that I was meditating except for my husband who always supports me.  Things changed after I finally stepped out and started a serious relationship with Yoga. 

On that day, I felt bit bored with my regular workout in gym and wanted a change. I walked into a Yoga studio. My teacher was surprised and excited to have a Asian student. She kept saying that it meant something to her having me as a student at this time. I looked around the students. Most of them are women that above 50 years old. Frankly I felt weird. I thought I would be as natural as home. But it turned out that I couldn't relax and was like a alien to that world. 

Gosh, I was judgy! I told myself that I should be open mind to it. Since I walked into this studio, it mean something to me. Nothing happened without reason, right? I sit down on the mat and began my very first Yoga lesson.   






Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63