Making progress. Never stop learning.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #entrepreneur6 years ago

All this robot business at work has me itching for something new. I'm learning a new skill, and I'm pretty excited about it, but I'm an impatient guy. Not quitting my job, that wouldn't make any sense. But finding another way to provide more value for the market.

Listening to @libertyepodcast has really got me fired up right now. (Y'all go follow him and subscribe to his podcast, it's awesome!) Maybe I'll start something, but first I'm going to keep learning. I've never been good at digital computer type stuff, but building things is my jam. I'm a welder by trade, and I've always been good at visualizing a project and making it.

IMG_20180117_140441183.jpg

I have put ads on every Facebook group I'm in, advertising my skill for hire. Did you know you can now specify on your Craigslist ad that you accept crypto? Like I said, I'm getting really excited about the future right now. I'm ready to get rolling with a new project.

Of course, it's all going to be funded by my work in the shop. All my projects are funded by that, which is kinda why it takes a while to do anything. But that's okay really. More time to think of more ideas.

As I've said before, I look at all of my hobbies as a way to make a buck. It makes things even more fun. So my next hobby looks like it's going to be toy robots. That way I'll be doing something fun that will have a direct connection to what I'm doing at work. Everything supports another part of my life. I like setting things up that way.

Anyways, y'all keeping learning. Let me know in the comments how you decide what to do next.

Thanks again,

Nate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68