You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey from Engineering to Entrepreneurship

in #entrepreneur6 years ago

I love that you've been on the journey for 6 years... it inspires me and reminds me that it's never too late to start an unconventional path. I started my journey 3 years ago, and also think that my professors are losers, lol.

Thanks for being honest in this post and just telling it like it is, including the ups and downs of your journey to buildfreedom. It's so relatable to people who have tried several things and failed at several things (like me) before finding the right path and niching down on what it is they really want to do. I also tried drop shipping...I didn't do much better than you, only a whopping $300 in sales haha.

You definitely have great advice sprinkled throughout this lil' rambly post.

I'll add to it with something very important that I've learned: When you start to see opportunities pop up everywhere, focus on one project to completion, before starting on the next thing you want to build!

If you try to start way too many projects at once (unless you have a huge team to outsource tasks to) then you'll spread yourself too thin and never accomplish what you set out to do.

Great post!

Sort:  

"focus on one project to completion, before starting on the next thing you want to build!"

Agreed. Either make it profitable, or give up on it and open your time, focus and energy on to a new project. Don't try to build too much at the same time. Ur brain will fry. Thanks for commenting and engaging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50