Making a living online | Part 3: Promoting your venture

Making a living online | Chapter 3: Promoting your venture

Note: This is part 3 of our series on how to make a living online. If you have not read the first chapters you can start here.

Now that you are ready to sell, it is time to get some clients. Depending on your businesses demo and geographical target you may want to consider what is the best fit for you.

Here are some of my favorite ways to reach potential customers:

Local advertisement


To advertise locally, you can put notices in newspapers, or pay someone to give out fliers - in many cases, these options are cheaper than you might think. For online advertising, you can use Google Adwords to drive traffic to your website. You can target your audience by location, language, age, sex, and more, to reach your demographic. You can also make localized ads on social media which also tends to be very effective and often at a very low cost.

Google Adwords, Googles online advertisement offering, is much more expensive than local and social advertising, but it tends to have great results. This does require a bigger investment and a lot of research in order to not blow your budget as you can end up payin a lot for every single visitor to your site.

Social Media

Social media


Twitter and Facebook are the biggest networks suited to this purpose, and Facebook tends to yield the best results of the two. Interact with your friends, get them to share your product, join groups and follow pages of interest and post links to your product in comments, pages and groups. On Facebook you can also use paid advertising, with targeting similar to Google Adwords, but cheaper. Create a Facebook page with your business’s information, and build a following. Get started with Facebook's own guide here.

Facebook also allows you to ad an online store and much more, so there are some great possibilities there to get an online presence and set up a shop fast and free.

There are other social media where you can purchase adds or grow an audience in order to promote your services and/or products such as:

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • SnapChat
Which ones you use can depend on what you are offering, so do a little research first which social platforms fit your services and products.

Networking

Reach out, talk to people, see if you can find some good contacts that can help to promote your services - perhaps a friend with social media presence or a local distributor that can help with your product. You may be surprised to you already have one or more contacts that can help you get started.

Thank you for reading the third part of a multi part series that will help you get started with your own online business. Follow us and stay tuned for the next chapter!

Also on our website: https://emancipatedhuman.com/promoting-a-venture/

Please leave your comments below, would love to hear from you.

Sort:  

living online possible: steem has the answer, yes.

Could not agree more. It is a no brainer for people who want to make some online money right now.

Another out of this world post my Friend! You truly care and help the Steemit Community so VERY much! @emancipatedhuman will teach you so VERY much! Extremely valuable information! I have been on here for a little over 30 days and joining Steemit is one of the VERY best things that I have ever done for myself! @lukestokes and @emancipatedhuman have taught me so VERY much my Friends and I am forever grateful! I encourage everyone in the Steemit Community to read word for word every post they contribute! And do it twice! All the best my Friends! Warm Wishes! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Blessed 2018 :)

@Lukestokes is one of my heroes! the man is awesome. thanks, @extraterrestrial for the nice words. My friend @Mexresorts (Mike Bach) helps me co-write these. follow him, too.

The nice words are so well deserved my Friend! I just proudly voted @Lukestokes! My first Witness vote! If he is one of your heroes, he is sure one of mine too! I don't forget my Friends and the People that helped me! I have been reading his posts! He REALLY is an awesome man! I am following @Mexresorts (Mike Bach) proudly! Please keep in touch Friends! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

I hope I'm not driving you crazy. I guess no question is a stupid question. But, I just voted for witness, lukestokes.mhth and it does not show it when I check steemd.com that I did... It states witness voted for 0. Does it take awhile to go into effect? It says that I have 29 votes left. So, I hope and pray it went through! Thanks for all the help and your time! :)

I am very interested in local ads, especially using flyers and Newspaper. It works well.

I also work a lot with Instagram collaborating with KOL (Key Opinion Leader) which is my core business.

Thanks for sharing.

Hi,
Paper insert is cheper but I have experience flyer had seen at local grocery shop for packing,
The person sold it.
We have to monitor the flyers are inserted.

Very motivated presentation and long,
I want to read prevoius articles.

Thanks! I appreciate the time you took to read it.

That was such a fast answer. Did you really read it?

Don't encourage the auto-reply bots :)

@solacapulco may be you need encouragement ... doesn't ?

come on @emancipatedhuman don't be child. you must be able to judge someone by first sight in order to compete these days. and i did same by reading the caption only

Thanks for these post

thank you. Your post is great

what a nice post.
I love this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99