How to make 2018 a pivotal year

As we approach the end of 2017, I am reflecting on this year and some of the huge milestones I’ve reached in my personal and professional development.

Politics and popular culture aside, I really can’t understate how incredible 2017 has been for me. I’ve taken big risks, made the leap from full time employment to full time self-employment, and learned more this year than any year prior.

But it wasn’t by chance. Going all the way back to last December, I was thinking about the coming year and what was important to me.

I took active steps to discover how I wanted to spend my time and then I invested heavily in getting there. Here’s a short list:

A personal coach
Membership in several online communities
A set of digital tools for creating
A course on MailChimp
A leadership program
An advanced marketing course
Excluding the books I’ve purchased, investment in everything above totals $7,947 and a lot of time committed in 2017 alone.

Trust me – I’m not made of money. And I feel like I’ve underpaid for the value I’ve gotten out of all of it.

My key to making 2017 a pivotal year was getting serious about investing in myself. I enrolled in programs that I knew would stretch me. I surrounded myself with individuals who knew how to help me and were personally invested in my success.

I couldn’t have done it alone.

If you want to make 2018 a pivotal year, I encourage you to make the same commitment to yourself. Put yourself into situations you know will stretch you. Surround yourself with people who will help you along the way.

And if you’re ready to make that investment in yourself, Unreal Collective is accepting new members for our January 2018 cohort.

New members of Unreal Collective participate in a 12-week, online workshop for reaching their next milestone. Some examples include:

  • Starting your project
  • Validating your business idea
  • Building your MVP
  • Finding your first customer
  • Opening your online store
  • Writing a book
  • Launching your podcast
  • …and more
    If this sounds like it’s for you, I’d love for you to join our community of individuals taking action to reach their next milestone. It’s really an amazing group of people that I can’t believe I have the opportunity to serve.

Applications are due January 12. But if you apply early and are invited to join in December, you can add it to your 2017 expenses (for taxes) and receive a 10% discount.

Click here to visit unrealcollective.com

“At the beginning of Unreal Collective, Exploring With Words had 8 listings on Etsy … now we have almost 200. I went from making about $200 per month in revenue to $1,100.” – Clayton F.

Sort:  

I joined the Unreal Collective a few months ago and can tell you it's definitely worth it!

I came in with three different projects I wanted to work on and found the accountability the Collective provided essential for making progress on all of them (hoping I'm not the only one who tries to do too many things at once!).

Not only did I make progress on all of them that it's highly unlikely I would have made on my own - but I also met some great people working on other amazing projects as well.

If you're looking to get things done and not feel so alone in the process - then definitely sign up!

Nearly everything you do is of no importance, but it is important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Congratulations @jayclouse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48