🏆 Just One Good Day Can Change Your Life

Getting aroundnew york.png

Hey, Everyone!

Every day comes with its own set of opportunities. You just have to be open and vigilante in order to be receptive to them.

For those of you who don't know, my friend and I worked on multiple real estate investment projects in the past but due to lack of experience and knowledge, we could never gain the level of traction that we wanted. This is why we moved to other projects. But in the Secret Entourage event from a few days ago, we met a real estate developer and everything changed.

Not only does this man have the necessary knowledge in order to execute on a real estate investment opportunity, but he is an extremely nice guy. When talking to him, I asked him what I can do in order for him to allow me to shadow him so I can learn from him. Instead of giving me a simple yes or no answer, he showed me a picture of a development project he's currently working on and told me he'd personally give me a tour of the property. What an amazing opportunity! Not only this, but he plans on starting a project that requires a skill set that I have. He then requested to set up a meeting in order to talk about it. If all of this goes through, I will be able to look back at the date of the SE event and be able to say that that day changed my life.

pexels-photo-941693.jpeg

Whether or not this opportunity becomes a success is still up to fate. To be completely honest, I thought my real estate investment days would be on hold until I became a lot older. But now that I think back, everything that I have done in the past in regards to marketing, entrepreneurship, and real estate have prepared me for this very opportunity.

You really never know who you're going to meet nor what opportunities will present themselves to you. If you believe no opportunities have appeared, maybe it's because the things you are doing right now will prepare you for something greater in the future. I look back over the past 5 years and I can now connect the dots that have allowed me to be where I am today. But during those times, I felt lost and I had no idea what I was doing.

Not only do you need to be open to opportunities, but you need to prepare for them. There have been multiple times where amazing opportunities appeared and I had to turn them down because I was not able to successfully execute and create the results that were requested of me. Prepare and develop yourself now so that you'll be able to provide other's with a lot more value later. Remember, you never know when that one day that changes your life will be.

Best Wishes!

o n t h e r o a d.png

Sort:  

Great advice. Everyone is one opportunity away from having a vastly different life. Keep grinding!

Exactly! Thanks for the comment!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations @masteranibal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @masteranibal! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


@masteranibal, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @masteranibal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @masteranibal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84