You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍀🌎Eco-friendly grocery shopping. ♻️

in #enviornment6 years ago

This is an important matter to discuss, the amount of plastic trash we produce is enormous, and even if we can recycle the packages, the chance of them really getting recycled is relatively small... Unfortunately, there are no eco-friendly packaging options available in supermarkets here in Finland. There are just a few specialized shops where you can buy nuts, seeds and dried fruit in an eco-friendly manner, but those shops are quite expensive compared to supermarkets.

I'm always carrying reusable bags with me when I go grocery shopping, but I feel that isn't enough, so I hope in the near future we'll start to see eco-friendly packaging in here too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85