You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plantable Coffee Cups Are A Great Idea But Will They Make A Difference?

in #environment4 years ago

Howdy today sir skunkape30uk! Well I've been to the site of the Texas Bigfoot researchers and almost all the sightings are in East Texas because there's lots of forests there. In our area is almost all grassland and I've never heard of any around here.
I've rarely heard of them getting angry so that's interesting. Usually they just disappear into the woods. Thanks so much for that link!

Sort:  

No worries mate. I’d love to read about your experiences if you’ve done a post on here about going out to research sites?

Sorry to keep spamming you with links but on the subject of Texas Bigfoot, if you ever visit Sam Houston Forest and may have looked into the whole missing 411 phenomena this offers a fair few points to mull over https://sasquatchchronicles.com/mike-wooley-discusses-bigfoot-aggressive-and-dangerous/

Howdy today sir skunkape30uk! Thanks so much for this link. I read through the text and the comments, couldn't play the video on this computer which is having trouble playing videos lately but I'm anxious to see it when I switch computers in a little while. I didn't know all this was going on in the Sam Houston forest, wow!

I'll probably do more research and do a post about it someday.

Glad you liked it mate and stay safe out there.

Be sure to message me on here no matter the thread topic when you write that post. Or if you’re lucky enough to meet the big fella, spam my whole feed 😀

lol..I am not close to the Sam Houston forest and after reading about those accounts of the other hunter on that site I would be afraid to go there! That's amazing. The pages with the drawings of what he saw won't come up, do they come up for you?

That’s a good thing and yes I’m with you on bring afraid. From all the accounts I’ve listened too about encounters in North America across the whole spectrum of cryptids and the paranormal I’d never go in the woods without several firearms and with a satellite GPS tracker on me.

No the pictures won’t load for me either sadly and google images isn’t that helpful. Some of the most interesting Bigfoot drawings I’ve seen are from a book called The Hoopa Project though. Basically they got a police sketch artist who normally removed masks off of bank robbers or beards off of fugitives for wanted posters, to take the hair/fur off of people’s descriptions and sketches of Bigfoot. You can see the results on a quick image search online. But basically they’re sketches with an amazing likeness to the First Nations people.

Howdy today sir skunkape30uk! That is very interesting that the sketch artist renderings look like First Nations people!

I don't think I would go into the woods myself no matter what! lol. That part about people going missing in the Sam Houston forest is very scary, I need to see if I can find anything out about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70