You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing Plastic / プラスチック削減計画

in #environment5 years ago

Sometimes you can go to the deli people who do the slicing with your own container and ask them to put the cheese in that. I've done it, but then at my store they stuck their deli weight label to my container so hard it took lots of soaking and scrubbing to get the residue off! >.< Hopefully other deli people would be more thoughtful, lol.
There are some delis who will wrap in paper, too, so there's that.
Good luck!

Sort:  

I was smiling as I had the same trouble at a package free supermarket in Berlin few years ago. Recently @suminyan10 wrote in her post that we can easily remove the stickers by warming it up (with a hair dryer). I must try it when it happens again next time.

I'll bring my containers on Friday for the market visit :)

Interesting, let me know if it works for you, please, about getting the stickers off!

呼ばれて飛び出てジャジャジャジャーン─=≡Σ((( つ•̀ω•́)つ

There is a container seal, it's sturdy by strong glue.
Most seals can be peeled off with a hair dryer. But please be careful about burns only ~.

容器のシール、糊によって頑丈なのありますよねぇ。
ドライヤーで温めるとほとんどのシールは剥がせます。けども火傷だけは気をつけてくださいね〜。

Posted using Partiko iOS

剥がす機会がないか待ちに待っている日々です :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83