You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Elephant Day – August 12, 2019

Always warms my heart to see people advocating for those that have no voice! Especially in such a way that is educational but not judgmental, as many people really just don't know what goes on behind the scenes or what is natural for these wild animals. I remember going to the circus as a child and being enthralled by the animals, having no idea how cruelly many of them were trained. I only hope we can continue to evolve in a manner that is much more kind and compassionate to all creatures (including each other). :)

Sort:  

Thank you. Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed of riding an elephant! I had no idea the harm that it caused. It was many years later, right before I was going to Thailand that I ran across a graphic video of how elephants are prepared for such, and it completely changed my mind and was the beginning of my elephant advocacy work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67