You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you shouldn't eat tomatoes during winter and spring

in #environment6 years ago

I'm one of those guys that loves to eat tomatoes. But, before reading this article, I am unaware that I can only eat tomatoes out of season because they are grown in green houses and these green houses are damaging the environment by using plastic sheets that are not properly disposed of. Then, there is the issue of water supply and underpaid workforce. Though, it this does not effect my love for tomatoes, it does open my eyes on the issue. I can only hope that someday these issues would be resolve so I can eat tomatoes guilt free. Thanks for opening our eyes on these issues @jarendesta.

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you for your nice comment! I have a good new for you: you can already eat tomatoes guilt free, but only in Summer and in Fall ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63