What I want to talk about but people keeps ignoring it

in #environment6 years ago

Good day everyone! I would like to talk about littering.

For me, littering is a simple habit that became an issue, not just a simple problem, but an issue yet no one bothers to talk about it.

I, myself also throw things randomly although my mom is an environmentalist specially for dolphins. When I was 12 years old, my mom asked me to join the coastal clean up in Freedom Island. She said that it would be fun. It is not! I hate the smell of garbage. We are hundreds of people probably yet we couldn't get rid of the smell. Worst is the smell of dead fish died from plastics. Did you know that a colossal 1.4 billion pounds of trash ends up in our beautiful oceans yearly?

On the other hand, Sweden's recycling is so revolutionary that the country runs out of trash. They are actually asking other countries for trash and from what I hear, they are willing to pay for it, just for the waste. In the Philippines, We have Smokey Mountain. It is a mountain of trash and before I live, smokey mountain already existed.

Sweden turns the garbage into energy. It can be a source of electricity, however some environmentalist won't recommend it since it will cause pollution to the air. On my perspective, I'm okay with it because if we won't convert it to energy, it will still cause pollution to the land causing soil acidity depending on the garbage.

Littering is not a simple thing after all, it kills the land, the water, the air, it kills the animals, your friends, your mom, yourself, etc. We humans are like garbages, more than that we are parasites. I don't want to overact but littering could be equal to murder.

There is a simple solution for this, Just STOP DOING IT, RECYCLE, Etc yet it is so difficult to do. Now ask yourself, Are you better than a piece of plastic or you are just part of the trash?

Thank you for not ignoring this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58