You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Community Testnet Update with initial performance testing on dawn-3.0.0

Very Comprehensive Article! Thanks a lot!

I have a few questions:

  1. "Accepted transactions: 400" <- means 400 transactions accepted in what time frame?

  2. Are you trying not/to test Transaction Per Second? If you are, is there a summary version of the numbers?

Sort:  

Hello,

thanks for the questions!

  1. In the "output box" just above "Accepted transactions..." you can see how many transactions that was put into each block (x trxs, I filtered out empty blocks), as well as the block height/number. A block is created every 0.5 second.
    What I mean with "Accepted transactions" is how many that was actually put into blocks (not dropped). Sorry for being unclear.

  2. The problem as I currently see it is that when I try to spam nodeos with transactions (using the client) I can only do x-amount of transactions before nodeos "halts" for a few millisecond (this is where some dropped transactions possibly come in). I believe this is because the nodeos that is accepting the transactions cannot handle more (single threaded). To know what kind of tx/s that will be handled in a more real-life scenario = when we have several 100:s of nodeos accepting transactions from several thousands of clients (and 21 producers) is harder to figure out than one would think at first sight.

My plan moving forward is to start testing on the community driven testnets, as well as making sure I add several more nodeos to accept transactions for my own local tests as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48