"EOS Angels ~ Block Producer Application Website Design Contest" - My Entry

in #eos-projects6 years ago

Here's are my 3 entries for the challenge posted by @officialfuzzy. I have used Bootstrap v4 to create the websites.

#1

Important: I use a free hosting provider which shuts down the website each day for 1 hour.
URL: Design 1
I like this one because it can be easily extended with text / images. I would prefer a 4k image of the clouds so that it looks even better on large screens, but I don't have one.
form1.png

Note: I didn't use the video of the moving clouds because it's a always huge distraction proven in usability tests. Instead I made a screenshot and used the clouds as an image.

#2

URL: Design 2
This is the design I prefer because it's simple and can be extended with text / social media buttons on the left side (with the image).
form2.png

#3

URL: Design 3
The last design looks good on small screens but is probably not suited for very large screens: The input fields would be very long and the user must move his head to read long lines of input.
form3.png

Responsive Design

The websites can be displayed on different devices like tablets or mobile phones:
mobile.png

Form Validation

The form is validated on the client side. Right now not every field is required but can be changed with a simple HTML parameter thanks to using Bootstrap:
validation.png

Contest Requirements

  1. Single page website template with graphics, sliced & diced, coded
  2. The design must be 'responsive'
  3. The design must include the EOSAngel logo
  4. The completed template MUST include a form with specific fields
  5. Winner must be able to supply all files
  6. Entrants must upvote and resteem the challenge post
  7. Create a post with your entry (up to 3), then reply below with a link to your your post, you MUST ALSO put a screen capture of your design in the reply, and your BTS/OL account name in the comments.

Feedback

Please let me know in the comments your suggestions to enhance the form.

For example I would add the following:

  • Benefits why to apply as a block producer
  • Social media buttons
  • Links to privacy / terms / support

Download

I'll provide a download link with all files (.zip) once the contest has finished / suggestions are implemented.

Sort:  

There are no suggestions so here's the link:

Download link: eos.zip

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62