Made my first transaction on the EOS Main Net with my Block Producer vote, all thanks to @jesta and his GreyMass EOS-voter 0.1.5 which is HISTORIC and last night i couldn't stop thinking about it! Did you know the word Eos in Botany means Bud or Spore?

in #eos6 years ago

a80fb156-c2df-4ada-8b25-2172a70189cd.png


Finally made my first EOS main net blockchain transaction thanks to @jesta and his GreyMass team who created the first @vessel style EOS voter desktop client which I love already and which even allows you to stake across CPU, ram or bandwidth and even has an option for transferring eos tokens and staking or unstaking them. (Transfers will be unfrozen after Block Producers are voted on) I just think its historic to finally have a transaction ID for my VERY first transaction on the EOS main net, my Block Producer votes very similar to steem witness votes. Here is the link to my transaction on this spiffy new EOSspark eos block explorer, glad to see eos has all of its infrastructure ready, with an actual special EOS hardware wallet actually coming out!
https://eospark.com/MainNet/tx/ed24f82e834eb2096f9e482ac48a56f02ad1666b546c1b11e1c0c607caab4960

That is the link to my Actual EOS transaction record so I just know this is history and I will be looking back at this like people look back at their first Bitcoin Transactions, like the now famous billion dollar Lazlow and his Bitcoin Pizza trade.

So this Greymass EOS-voter 0.1.5 project reminds me of Vessel and does have the same creator, and to get familiar with the project check out its Gihub in the link above, and here is a screenshot of the Github page by @jesta and GreyMass here
https://github.com/greymass/eos-voter/releases

So many great posts about EOS now that I am discovering including lots of new infographics coming out which will explain EOS and also help explain other DPOS systems like Steem! Ill be posting those on my next post...


Together we will be stacking Steem EOS Fiat even Gold & silver thanks to @mathewwarn for this amazing image! We will be looking back on this moment as very historic just like how we will frame our first steem posts!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Did you have to input your private key? Looks like that is what is drawing most investors away from staking/voting - people just aren't comfortable putting their private key

yeah i used my private key , its @jesta man and i trust him and his work , i believe he is as better than anyone to make this software, he has had more experience than ANYONE making DPOS clients thatare safe secure and open source so hes perfect for this!

And they will be getting to 15% and we were at 5% yesterday and then went to oevr 6% in a few hours and now i just checked and were over 9% WOW i bet we will reach 15% TODAY

92,836,053 EOS Staked Globally (9.28%)
3.235 Ev total vote weight

WOOOO

I just want hardware wallet integration. A lot of the big bois are standing on the sidelines because EOS does not have any secure way to truly store it. Once that is settled, hopefully by ledger and trezor, EOS will fuckin moon.

9.5% !! Vote is coming along nicely. I bet we have fully functional chain by the weekend.

As a science student, I forgot about EOS. You have just introduced it again. The gold has never capabilities to down of price. Thanks for sharing.

Yes,but the steem is the gold. The gold never down the price, i like.

I know how enthusiastic you are towards EOS and congratulations for your first Transaction and more enjoyable times are ahead. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66