Enjoy the ride.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #eos6 years ago

In this time of great change it is important to remember to enjoy the ride to be here in the now and observe the amazing now we are experiencing.

With all the growth in this past year in the Blockchain space it is indeed one of the most interesting times to be alive.

So many awesome projects coming out of this space one of my favorites is EOS.io the potential I see with this community and the funding of Dapps to run on the system is beyond my comprehension, I can see a glimmer of how big it is going to be and yet I know it is beyond my wildest dreams.

One of the reasons I am excited about EOS is we will be able to build my idea of the blockie-talkie a voice app like the original version one of anchor.fm so that we can just talk into the Blockchain and others can reply making a conversation on the Blockchain that with EOS May live on. After one year on anchor they broke the links to our conversations. I recorded over 10,000 waves and now they are all but useless.

I think a voice based app to share our thoughts and ideas is a wonderful tool and it is also well suited for the blind community.

It is my plan to start the idea for an open source voice app for the Blockchain. I have much to learn and a big community to grow. If you are interested in this idea and would like to help please post in the comments.

To all my anchor friends out there, we are doing it we are going to make this happen.

Thank you for joining us on this journey.

Allowistic Artist
Vincent Wilhelm Vaughn Strader
Creativity flows in the waves of now
F74335E7-6F18-4264-A096-F03F7C5CA14F.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow @allowisticartist! I recognize that image! That piece of art is still set up a mere 2 feet behind me! It has generated several compliments, thank you! Your post is fantastic! I'm going to be very happy to be a member of this community it seems!

ZACH!!!! @riah-incendio you made it MAN!!! Welcome to the blockchain...

Make a new post with a picture of you holding that sign and post it with the tag #introduceyourself and mention me with @allowisticartist in the article that way I will get a notification and I can come upvote your post and reblog it to my 2040 followers :)

Will do! I'm headed to the shop now! I was lookin forward to posting a little pic about it to show the life the artwork is still living :)

Welcome to the allcove Zach en enjoy your journey it’s gonna be a lot of FUN

Yes my love our dreams come finally into reality now like you always say patience is the key 😘

Yes indeedy my sweetie, When we started talking about all of this and I had the idea of putting voice on the blockchain the tech was not even ready yet. I love it when the idea comes before the platform is even ready to start on. The eos platform is going to be ever so much better than developing for the itunes store. The future is bright and the sun has not even come up yet.

yes so true like many of your ideas and like you also said it's the journey that gives us joy and excitement regardless of the outcome.

Found you on the old Bali post from 2 months ago by @SamstoneHill and visited you and of course liked what I saw so, I upvoted followed and re-steeming now, and my fellow Alaskan SteemIan @FD907 will love this!

Check out my latest 👉 post 👈 if you'd like, and let me know what you think 🤔 💭 of my project and if any ideas 💡 please feel free to share.

Thank you! ❤️ it @allowisticartist!

some-alaska-guy-steemit-banner-pic.png

hey @somealaskaguy glad you found me :) we are a fun community that loves to use our voice to communicate like we do on anchor.fm We are planning on building a new app on the eos.io thanks for stopping by and for the follow. Welcome to the Allowistic islands

cheerio-dj-some-alaska-guy.png

Glad to be here with you @allowisticartist! 🤗

My buddy @FD907 hasn't been on here in a while but when he does I'm pointing him your way because this is his kind of thing. ❤️

I look forward to seeing your progress as your progress is all of our progress on SteemIt! 👍

yo @somealaskaguy look how much we have progressed in two months.

Yes @allowisticartist I'm in with bells on. Let's make it happen... I'll help wherever I can.

I am working on the logo for blockie-talkie Dapp @gregdickson I had a vision last night of using the Dapp decentralized app where each voice block you make is like a wave in anchor v1 each block can have an upvote and can be viewed in order like a conversation or by highest vote order.

That's it! Each recording is it's own document and can have its own steem

Each one of these replies can be a voice block instead of a text field. So if we code the app so that each time you want to reply you just press the talkie button and it makes a voice recording. We will need an inline player for the website so that the people on steemit.com can also listen to the waves.

Love that idea... would be so compelling!

The blocks of talk can have there own hashtags so we can pull together strings of talk on a subject like the ideas we talked about wanting to do on Anchor.fm but not having any say in the development it was just us talking. With an open source project that is self funded the ideas that get the most votes to be added have funds to setup a bounty to get a dev to offer up there services to provide it. The community pays for the work with upvotes and a portion of the rewards pool can be set aside to fund these types of activities, to reward for adding value to the community by making better software. It is brilliant

Sounds like a virtuous circle of cooperation, collaboration and doing what’s in everyone’s best interest.

check out eos.io that is exactly what they are doing all parties have interest that are in line with each other and the value added to the community by building it just makes it have more value to make it better. It really is a hard model to beat.

i want to work with you in steemit & i love this race. can you cooperate by voting my friend @allowisticartist

sure my new friend I follow you now and hope you have a good time here on steem.

i am very happy so much more thank visit @eliashossain cooperate by voting & comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82