You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITFINEX LAUNCHES EOSFINEX - A HIGH PERFORMANCE DECENTRALISED EXCHANGE BUILT ON THE EOS.IO PLATFORM

in #eos6 years ago

Hi @forexbrokr, I've just came on your blog in the last couple of days and I like what I've read so far. I can tell you are actually in the game and not just commentating on it.

I've been trading forex for years and have just recently started checking out the crypto markets, and this is how I stumbled on steemit. As you know, with forex being such a large liquidity marketplace, I'm checking how my methods will hold up in the still rather low liquidity crypto space, with Bitcoin the only one with over 100 billion market cap.

These past couple of weeks I've just really been getting a feel for things and speculating some small amounts for the long haul, rather that actually trading anything yet

It would be great to connect with some of you guys here on steemit, and maybe you can recommend so good guys you've found here. I will continue to check back through some of your stuff to build my knowledge and understanding in this new market for me. Thanks for the great blog.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for taking the time to properly read and comment. As I’m sure you’ve found out yourself from your time here on Steemit, the quality isn’t always great.

You’ve said that you come from a forex background (like myself). What sort of trader were you over there? I find that the same technicals actually work better here in crypto. My theory on that is the fact that this is still a purely speculators market. I’m interested in hearing what you think when you get a feel for things.

As for recommendations, the 3 traders that I resteem the most are @bulleth, @furious-one and @scaredycatguide. Check them out and say hi.

I’ve given you a follow back. See you around!

Thanks for you quick response @forexbrokr. In my forex trading, I guess yeah I'm trying to take retail stops, so I'm looking for levels beyond the obvious retail levels. For me it's all about the level rather than MAs or candles. But I do sometimes throw on MAs and Fibs and look at candles to get a view on what retail might be looking at. In short, I guess you'd say I'm price reading.

Anyway I've learned that it doesn't much matter how you trade as long as you're making consistent profits. Everybody to their own, what's comfortable and works best for you.

Thanks for the recommendation on the other guys, I will definitely check them out. Oh and thanks for the follow, I'll resteem this post for a reference and to kick things off :). Thanks for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55