Update: EON Airdrop for EOS on June 1st, 2018

in #eos6 years ago

The process of claiming is kind of "strange" since most other airdrops are distributed by the organization.

I have started the transaction in MEW, the default GAS-Setting will return an error, so I have set it to 50,000 which went through. As of now, 190 block-confirmations have been performed for the transaction, no tokens have been transferred. I spot checked some other transactions but it seems that distribution has not been done.

It is not yet clear if this is a legit ​activity from my perspective.

My original article can be found here: https://steemit.com/eos/@bitcoinquest/eon-airdrop-for-eos-on-june-1st-2018

Sort:  

Did you ever get this sorted?

The transaction was indeed successful but the airdrop has not (yet) arrived. Binance has started distribution of the tokens so they seem legit but nothing arrived yet.

I have checked the EON Telegram, they state that EOS Airdrop will be handled in July.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61