My Latest EOS Build Failed At 98% ..........NOOOOOOOOOO!!!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)


Basically I was building EOS 1.01 and it failed right at what seemed to be the end. When I built DAWN 3.x on my VPS it took around 45 minutes. This cranked away on my local machine in a VirtualBox instance for over 3 hours and it is an 8 core Xeon and I allocated 8GB of ram to it. So be mindful that the build script is pretty intense.
eos-build-fail-18-04.png
This was in Ubuntu 18.04 LTS and others were having problems in other versions of Ubuntu and also Centos 7 as well which is what I successfully built DAWN 3.x in.

I'm freaking out because it is go time right now with the EOS launch and I need to be able to connect to the main net. Also I need help from a block producer or someone else who can create me an account with a little bit of EOS in it because the two places I have my EOS I won't have immediate access to it to get rolling. I'm willing to pay you STEEM and vote for you if you can help me get past these issues. Thanks!

Also a lot of others are having this same issue. https://github.com/EOSIO/eos/issues

eos-launch-gotime.png

http://eosflare.io/

Any help is much appreciated if there is a workaround to get this latest version to build and to also help me get rolling with an account and a little bit of EOS on the mainnet so I can start creating other accounts.

GO EOS GOOOOO!!!!


pacific-rim-launch.gif

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16