I just cast my vote... did you?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

The mainnet is here and that means it's voting time! Nevertheless options are scarce and there is no audited voting mechanism other than Cleos, which isn't quite the handy type.

There are a few other options, among which the greymass one seems to have been become quite popular. On the other hand i have never heard about them, so why should i trust their code?
Anyhow, here is a - maybe outdated - overview of voting options for EOS

As you might be aware i have been playing around with Scatter and the eosportal for a while, so that's a solution i trust, not the least for @nsjames who has proven integrity so far. I could still be wrong, or the software could just be crap security wise, but the setup per se looks interesting, and that's more than i hear from many other options.

Anyhow my vote is cast, well 30 of them, 11 different countries, and my hodler-duty has been served, so when moon? ;-)
If you are interested take a look at my reasoning for voting

How about you?

How did you vote?

Or why didn't you vote? Will you ever or when is the point in time you intend to do so?

And what's your thought on the current BP scoring, i am baffled how strong Korea is, with 3BPs among the top 10:

Share your thoughts with us!

Sort:  

Is there such a thing as a block explorer from EOS? Or is it too early?

I think there are several, here is one: https://eostracker.io/

Thanks. I used your pointer for a short post with yet another question :)

Thanks! Whats the intention of the hashtag?

I have indeed voted sir.

We seem to be moving along very slowly right now but moving we are. I hope that those who do not want to vote, allow a trusted person they know to proxy vote for them.

Yes, although I assume that might gear up quickly if more votes come in and no issues (security not usability) pop up...u never understood proxy voting, why would someone do that?

hi @conceptskip

I've read someone else urging people not to vote yet for some strange reasons lol

anyway ... More Im trying to learn about EOS less I understand this project lol :)

Upvoted :)

Thanks for sharing, well most voting tools are not audited and hardly tested, so I can understand if people are hesitant and wait for official confirmation.

That's what I've learned too. that it's easy to share your private keys with wrong people

thx for your reply @conceptskip. appreciate :)

Release the Kraken! You got a 11.37% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @conceptskip!

You just received a 33.69% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @conceptskip!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95