Scatter Blockchain Wallet Desktop App cannot let me send or save [SOLVED]

in #eos3 years ago

I recently had a chance to try EOS blockchain platform, then I had to install and use Blockchain Wallet App called Scatter.

After hours of struggles with bunch of try and error, I could finally mange to send my EOS coins from Hotbit.

A side note on importing key: "Vault" as seen in most tutorials and videos you can find in the Internet does not exist in the latest version, 12.1.1 any longer as of writing. You have to click on a person icon on the top right corner, then you should see side drawer appearing. Then click on Key icon where you can manage your keys including create or importing them.

What is this billable CPU time preventing me from doing anything on my cryptocurrency?

Then now what. I decided to try "Save" function. But the scatter wallet app would not allow to execute the transaction complaining about "billable CPU time". As a recent entrant, I had no idea what the billing CPU time was, and I still do not fully understand.

Screen Shot 2021-02-25 at 12.05.48 PM.png

Oh, does that perhaps mean that my few cents will be stuck in this little tiny wallet app forever? Thanks god, I did not deposit like, 20 EUR worth of this digital currency.

It was still too early for me to prejudge.

After googling for yet another few hours, I came across a reddit thread about the issue that could help me to get out of this deadlock situation.

In short, you can use third party web sites with a system to cover the billing CPU cost. I tried bloks.io first but the site seems to be down at that moment. So I went with https://eosauthority.com/

How to connect your Scatter app with the EosAuthority service.

Screen Shot 2021-02-27 at 3.34.51 PM.png

1 . Access to https://eosauthority.com/?network=eos
2 . Click on "Wallet". You will then be prompted to "+ Add account". Click on the button.

Screen Shot 2021-02-27 at 3.35.02 PM.png

3 . Launch Scatter app, then click on the Scatter button.

Screen Shot 2021-02-27 at 3.35.18 PM.png

You can follow the instructions then you will be able to connect your Scatter app with the website where you can do anything that you need to do with your own account.

If you have any problems, please let me know down in the comment below. Though I am new to this, I will try my best to help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54