Meet the Team: Cypherglass Community Manager Adrianna Mendez

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

#IntroduceYourself _ Rob Finch, CEO (5).png

I never thought I would work in crypto full time. Three years ago I was fortunate to be introduced to bitcoin by a co-worked, Andy. My reaction was similar to most, I ignored it and brushed it off as a sham. For the next year I spent my 15 minute breaks in the coffee room discussing ideas and philosophies surrounding economics, freedom and cryptocurrency.

That very year I took the leap from Marketing Associate to Independent Consultant. It was the hardest thing I've ever done in my life. After 3 months of bleeding money from my savings I decided to downgrade from my apartment. I took a room with my dear friend Andy and his friend Alex. Both crypto evangelists with multiple projects and interests.

After being immersed in a crypto world, I started to find my own interests in blockchain. Down the rabbit hole I went, and soon enough I was getting just as excited about bitcoin hitting new all time highs, and regulations being shot down. Flash forward 6 months, I'm now a member of the San Antonio Crypto Network, Crypto Coin Trader, frequent guest on the B Libre! Podcast, and marketing advisor and co-founder to multiple projects including the Bitcoin Beginner Box. There was no turning back now, I was in crypto neck deep and LOVED IT! Soon enough I started to see the value in decentralization, self governance and most of all blockchain technology. I felt a strong pull towards this community and decided this was it, I found my purpose.

The first time I spoke with Rob Finch, CEO of Cypherglass, I was captured by his enthusiasm for EOS. At the time DPOS and EOS were new concepts to me, and so far I liked what I was hearing. Usable, Scalable with a Governance system that allows me to vote with my EOS? I was hooked. For the second time in my crypto career I found myself up till 3 am nightly researching everything I could. That's when I knew taking on the responsibility of Community Manger for a Block Producer Candidate was about as good as it gets.

To be charged with the task of communicating very high technical verbiage and concepts to the crypto community is the greatest responsibility I could have asked for. I wear the title as a badge of honor, and promise to carry it out with integrity, transparency and due diligence to the community. I feel very close to EOS holders, and crypto believers, as I feel I represent them more than EOS, Cypherglass or even myself. It's truly a privilege to represent and work with such a fantastic team, and I am looking forward to helping the EOS Network expand and grow into the most powerful borderless network the world has every seen.

There were a few different versions in the contest, but this is the final that ended up winning. (3).png

Adrianna is a marketing and business strategist. She has been utilizing her unique skills since 2012 to help drive results from digital marketing, early user adoption & community building strategy. She studied psychology at the University of Texas - San Antonio, and received her Masters of Science from Kaplan University with focus on Industrial Organizational Psychology. Her passion for crypto and blockchain began in 2015 and since has dedicated her skill set to the success of decentralized blockchain projects. She is a member of the San Antonio Crypto Network, co-founder of the Bitcoin Beginner Box, Moderator to Crypto Coin Trader Women's Group and active blogger.

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed! Adrianna is amazing Cypherglass is lucky to have her.

Huge fan of Adrianna and the project!Upvoted

Agreed, great story and one that will end in a successful and rewarding career I am sure.

I will be voting allocating votes for you guys!

Have the great pleasure to call Adrianna a friend, and she is rocking it. I will be voting for Cypher Glass for sure. Leggo.

Congratulations @cypherglass! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's nice to meet you! I think we've been exchanging tweets on Twitter! Thanks for sharing your story.

Upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73