EOS Knights, The First Mobile EOS Game – Monthly Gameplay Update

in #eos6 years ago

I started playing this game at the end of August. A month has passed playing the game and here I will make a short overview of the experience that I had while playing it.

I like the idea od games on the blockchain. I think that they go very nice together and can be a huge thing for the crypto world. Mobile is even better. I heard about this game here, on Steemit and after checking it myself decided to give it a go.

This game at the moment is ranked no. 4 EOS Dapp, on dappradar, and it is a first game on the list. It has more than 1500 daily users.

To start playing this game, you will need some EOS, at least 15. I personally staked around 40 EOS, but I think this maybe too much.

Screenshot_1.png

screenshot taken from my game play

When first started the game was available to play only in chrome browser with installed Scatter extension. Being a mobile game, this was a little bit odd experience, since you have a mobile size screen placed on your web browser. But they now have updated it and it is available to play on mobile. Since then I only play it on mobile and I find it a much nicer experience.

To play it on mobile you will need MEET.ONE Wallet installed on your phone. There are some other options, but I find this one most practical one.

When starting the game, you need to make purchase of the tree characters fighting for you. The cost about 0.4 EOS. I’m not totally sure about this number, because I forgot, but approximately it’s about that value.

Screenshot_3.png

screenshot taken from my game play

The game its self is an idle game, and once started it is playing until your characters are killed by the goblins. Then you need to press the rebirth button. This is the most important thing in the game. Pressing rebirth button on regular basis. I find it easy to play, and it doesn’t eat up your time.

After each round of fighting you get 3 materials. With them you can craft weapons and shields for your knights, increasing their parameters. Also, after killing certain number of goblins they level up.
As you make your knights stronger they fight longer, and with each round reach further field.

Now the interesting part is the market. There is market for materials and for items. You can sell your materials and items here and earn EOS. Also, you can buy some materials and items to progress more quickly. The cheap materials are priced starting from 0.001 EOS, and the expressive one can go easy for 10 EOS.

Screenshot_10.png

screenshot taken from my game play

After a month of playing I’m now at 296 floor and ranked around 400th place. The ranking is changing all the time. The thing with the floors is as further you go, the better materials you get. Much better!

They have made a change in the required floor for material. Before the limits were something like 40, 90, 160 floors. Now they are 100, 200, 500 floors. So, if you want some really interesting materials you need to get to the 500th floor. To get there you can play the game a long time and make it, or the fast way is to invest in it, buy some materials and weapons.

Screenshot_11.png

screenshot taken from my game play

Another interesting implementation in the crypto world.
https://game.eosknights.io/

All the best
@dalz

Sort:  

Good summary. I am annyoed that the raised the bar for unique materials. i am now somewhere around level 100 and still havent got anything special for a week, earlier, i gut those regularly, and now nothing.

Yes, I'm anoyed with this as well.... Will need some time, until I reach 500 floor. But it can be done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @dalz!

You just got a 20.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95