Negatives on EOS?

in #eos6 years ago

Ok, so I am reposting something I penned in the comments of the EOS facebook page.

The question was along the lines of: “Can someone Educated tell me some negatives about EOS”.

My response:

Negatives:

  1. Price will rocket but not reach the moon.

  2. It will probably only end up being #2 token (by market cap) at the end of 2018.

  3. Eth hodlers don’t love the coin. (No idea why)

  4. May take some time to reach #1 market cap.

  5. Bad not to hold a shit load of EOS.

  6. There will be ongoing free coin drops...This maybe a negative as you will need to do more accounting; which will cost time & money.

  7. You still need to wait a month to see D3 released.

  8. I could go on with more negatives but I am conserving energy for the additional accounting work to keep track of the free airdrops EOS will be providing.

At the end of the day, I can’t wait until the next 5 weeks pans out. I have been a supporter for a long time in EOS. I enjoy seeing the disruptive nature of EOS and many other coins. Forget 5 weeks, with over 3 billion invested in EOS, I can’t wait to see the impact the EOS operating system has on businesses over the next 5 years.

Any gueses on what the price will be then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63