EOS - 1000 USD/coin till the end of the year?

in #eos6 years ago

I have found this video about EOS potentially shooting up to 1,000 USD till the end of the year:

All this is said to be achieved because of the many airdrops you will receive when holding EOS. Sounds nice, doesnt it?
But it also leaves me sceptical. I dont want to talk about the maths when it comes to market cap etc. now. But imagine there will be hundreds of airdrops in the next months for EOS holders. This surely will inflict the price of EOS positively. But will it do that much? Because that would need really huge amounts of public interest and fresh money from investors, willing to put in their money when most of the airdropping projects will have to proof if they can deliver what they have promised. And will those dApps be used by people?

I think this building up a giant bubble within the EOS ecosystem. Same as for Ethereum I think the most projects will fail, promising big things to come and just disappear without notice and with your money. Reminds me of the dotcom bubble, when tons of startups attracted tons of money. Most of the companies died, but a few "diamonds" survived.

I hope this does not count for EOS, but maybe they would have done better with doing it like NEO. NEO handpicks the projects/ developer teams for their ecosystems to fit properly instead of letting everyone just doings ICOs like crazy.

But maybe I am totally wrong. I guess we will have to wait and see what the future will bring.

Sort:  

I doubt that.

Me too if Iam honest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71