EOS: Explanation of DPoS+BFT w/ Daniel Larimer - Part 1 of 2

in #eos6 years ago (edited)


DTube version of this video.

Daniel Larimer, CTO of BlockOne explains DPoS in Bitshares, Steemit, and EOS.

This is part one of a two in a DPOS/BFT instructional video series.

Part two is coming tomorrow - Dan will go more in depth to describe the new BFT addition, which allows blocks in EOS to achieve 99.9% finality in 0.5 seconds, with absolute finality every 2 seconds or better.

This will offer developers the opportunity to create dapps providing a seamless user experience. This is a key step in bringing blockchain adoption to a wider audience, along with the many other features included in EOS such as free transactions.

EOS Go Admins: Kev, Bluejays
Editor in Chief: Jenny (@topkpop on steemit)

Thank you:
Daniel Larimer
Thomas Cox
block.one
Sam Sapoznick
Paul Atreides (Matt)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

EOS is an exciting project, platform. Waiting for it to launch and take care of all the problems including scalability, high transaction fees that ethereum is facing right now.

this is a great information for everyone. Thankyou

You are welcome

This is very exciting @eosgo. Can developers get started already or is there still some technology lacking before we can get moving? And can these dapps be developed in 3rd world countries?

Yes and yes, the testnet is ready to develop on and 3rd world countries will benefit greatly from dapps. Connect with https://t.me/eosproject to find the Developer channel.

Thank you @eosgo. I'm really looking forward because I want to create a token for my business, but I'm not a developer yet..

Thank you for your sharing brother. I think this lesson is very important to us

Is it true cardano stole this?

Follback me and vote me acound

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit.

Thank you for so edifying a video. The concept of the last irreversible block really caught my attention. I was trying to find described somewhere in the documentation of Steem, i.e. their whitepaper from August 2017. Sadly, was not able to find it. Was it introduced later (with one of the upgrades)? Would anyone refer me to any documentation concerning the subject?

Hallo @eosgo Im a steemian :-), glad for you 😊

@AXIOS have you checked these out?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59