EOS Pen/Make-up holder

in #eos6 years ago

1534413768487.jpg

I felt like 3d printing again this week, so I made this cool EOS pen holder that you also can use as a make-up holder for all your brushes. I really love the color but most of all I like the structure/ pattern that you see. Without the structure, I think it would look a bit boring and too simple.

20180816_130232.jpg

I actually wanted to print it out much bigger, but I saw on Slic3r that it would take 48 hours :-(. So I scaled it to 60%.

20180816_120426.jpg

I really love the structure and I was really touching and feeling it all the time. It just feels very pleasant :-D. This pen holder was a real success as you can see :-).

Fusion 360 Tutorial

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 17.47.17.png

The first thing I did on Fusion 360 was importing an image of the EOS logo and traced the lines by selecting Skecth > Line.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 18.12.23.png

Excess lines I removed with Trim.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 18.12.48.png

After trimming all excess lines it is ready to be used.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 18.13.02-side.png

I extruded the EOS logo with 65 mm high.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 18.14.20.png

Creating the sections, I had to extrude the logo again with 60 mm using operation Cut . But this time only the inner parts of the logo. I also change the colour of the body by right clicking on the created body and select Appearance. From there on, you can change the colour and also the material of the created body.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 18.59.19.png

To get that nice structure, I sketched a square first and extruded it with 5 mm and a tapered angle of -60 mm. It first had a tapered angle of -50 mm but I decided to change it and make it more pointy. I used operation New Body so I didn't combine the little square with the EOS logo yet.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 19.49.03.png

To get that square everywhere around the EOS Pen Holder, I made a pattern of that square ( Create > Pattern > Rectangular pattern). I overlapped the squares a bit so it would look much nicer.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 19.57.44.png

The squares here are not connected yet to the EOS Pen Holder.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 20.00.28.png

With the Combine function, the squares can be joined together with the EOS Pen Holder.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 20.03.27.png

There was still 1 thing to do before I could start printing this. I softened the edges by giving them fillets of 5 mm.

dzxcz.png

The original size of this EOS Pen holder was around 20 cm and 10 cm high, but because 48 hours of printing is too long for me, I scaled it with 60%.

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 19.32.47.png

Because i scaled it with 60%, it took the printer "just" around 16 hours.

20180816_052256_1.gif

With lots of glue on the heated bed and Brim I could prevent the print from warping.

20180816_114318.jpg

The 3D printed EOS Pen/Make-up holder looks perfect and I love the structure and the colour.

20180816_114840.jpg

It's a real eye catcher and I like the fact that I printed out something functional.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

Ah kakakku ini ga asyik, coba daku dapat satu, ha ha ha ha, Eid Mubarrak kak @fathin-shihab, minal aidin wal faidzin, mohon maaf lahir dan batin, semoga di hari qurban ini menjadi amalan kebajikan untuk kita semua, amin..

Hehehe, proses pembuatannya terlalu lama. Terima kasih, Eid Mubarak untuk kamu dan keluarga ! Amin.

Terima kasih atas inspirasinya, Kak. Moga Kakak sehat dan terus bisa berkarya. Salam hangat dari Aceh.

Terima kasih! Amin! Sama-sama ya

Lovely structure and the colour.
What a cool stuff, @fathin-shihab

Sungguh menyenangkan ya bisa punya barang-barang handmade yang kereen.

Iya, bangga kalau bikin sendiri. Thank you!

Assalamu allaikum...
Haii Kak @fathin-shihab.
Sungguh senang sekali hati ini bertemu kakak dan follow.
Apalagi melihat komentar Bang @dilimunanzar mengucapkan IED Mubarak. Makanya kuucap salam untuk kakak di sana.

Salam kenal dan salam Hangat
Dari Indonesia yang tengah merantau di Taiwan~

Posted using Partiko Android

Waleikum salaam. Salam kenal juga. :-)

Wow! Amazing tutorial my dear friend @fathin-shihab! I truly, loved your creativity. You are so talented my friend. 💙💚🤗

I will definitely try to make it one. 😉

Thanks for sharing this post.

That is something everyone would love to have on their desks reminds of crypto everytime so cool and loved the colour too of it :D

Thank you ! :-)

This is really amazing and cool. I keep thinking I want to get a 3d printer, but feel like I want to get more into vr painting and such first, to see if in that I could create some things that would be worthy my printing. I love how this turned out.

Thank you! I never heard of vr painting actually. 3d printing can be fun, but takes many hours.

Another perfect 3D tutorial of how to make EOS Pen/Make-up holder. After long time I didn't see you @fathin-shihab. Hope you're in good health. Nicely explained with easy guidelines. Just perfect.

I'm healthy :-).Thank you! I hope you're healthy too.

You've added a very valuable, brilliantly creative content. I was surprised to see your creativity. It really matters to your newcomers.

Hello @fathin-shihab, I especially like the amount of spaces.
In his publications I see a very creative and proactive person, the 3D designs he has published reflect an intelligent person who uses his ingenuity very well.
Blessings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84