Having trouble registering EOS?

in #eos6 years ago

People who are holding EOS for dear life, listen up. If you are having trouble registering EOS to your ETH address like I have, Binance actually announced two months ago that they are supporting the migration.
registereosusingBinance.jpg

Even though I successfully registered my ETH address for the migration of EOS when the main net launches, I did suffer a little bit of stress and anxiety attack.

It took me a hours and lots of generated public addresses and private keys to correctly register using Myetherwallet. Not to mention the amount of ETH I spent on gas.

After successfully registering, there is this question in the back of my mind, which is, what if the paired private key does not work? Private key acts as the password to your account. I know you can check if your ETH address is paired to your EOS public address but how about the private key. Which of course is the most important as it is your password to retrieve the moon.

Your best bet and the safest side is just to put them all into Binance for them to handle all those stuff. It's also a great peace of mind knowing that a big company can be held liable for any losses if there are any issues.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

might be the easiest way to do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49