A US citizen's book entry into steemit on how to get into the EOS smart contract blockchain. Part 2

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

This is an update to my steemit book entry on my venture into the new world of EOS.
Please refer to my previous intro using this link.

https://steemit.com/eos/@jayem/a-us-citizen-s-book-entry-into-steemit-on-how-to-get-into-the-eos-smart-contract-blockchain

So Sunday night I emailed Gigi from Kraken support that we needed to reset the tier 3 process and she said to just attach documents with email replies.
Monday morning I sent Gigi my License and proof of residency in PDF.
Monday evening I get the following email.

Hi there,

I apologize for the inconvenience, but unfortunately it takes a long time
to open PDFs because they are processed in another department. Could you
please try re-sending the documents in a different format, perhaps JPG?

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Gigi

Kraken Verification Team

So I immediately sent jpg files.

Wednesday night I get this;

To complete your Tier 3 verification, you would need to submit an ID
confirmation photo. For details on the ID confirmation photo, please visit
the following page:

https://support.kraken.com/hc/en-us/articles/204061056-What-is-an-ID-confirmation-photo-

You may upload the file under the Get Verified > Tier 3 page of your
account at your earliest convenience.

We're sorry for the inconvenience. We certainly appreciate your help in
getting your account verified.

Best regards,

Gigi

Kraken Verification Team

So I get a stupid picture of my self holding my license and a peice of paper with garbage written on it, like their website suggests.

Thursday I get the following;

We still need your help to complete your verification. Your ID
confirmation photo could not be accepted because we cannot see your whole
head in the picture.

To help you along, here are some things that you can keep in mind to get a
verifiable ID confirmation photo:

  • Ask someone else to take the photo for you. Doing this ensures that the
    ID will be focused into and the details will be readable in the photo. If
    possible, try using a camera with higher resolution.
  • Please make sure that the whole ID is seen in the photo. All the corners
    and edges of the ID should be visible. No portion of it should be covered
    by your fingers and, again, the text on the ID has to be readable.

Please upload a new high resolution color image of your ID Confirmation
photo at your earliest convenience.

Please see this support article for details about the ID confirmation
photo:
https://support.kraken.com/hc/en-us/articles/204061056-What-is-an-ID-confirmation-photo-

Thanks for your help.

Best regards,

Gigi

Kraken Verification Team

It was taken at night so focus was off a bit.

Because of life getting in the way, I could not get around to having my wife get a daylight picture until Saturday morning and sent it off Saturday night. I guess I won't hear from Gigi until Monday.

Thank god we live in America land of the free. Where else could they come up with so many hurdles to tackle just to be free.

I most likely will not update until next Sunday so stay tuned.

Quick update, I guess Kraken is open on Sundays, got an email from Ben

Congratulations, you have been verified for a Tier 3 Kraken Account! You
can now have the option to enable USD funding.

It is important to note that our USD funding partner must also verify your
Tier 3 documents using their OCR software. This means we may have to ask
for additional documentation in some cases.

If you do choose to fund your account with USD please be aware that we
only accept wire transfers. This requires a specific wire routing number,
not an ACH number. The number on the bottom of your checks is an ACH. In
order to avoid any problems adding your bank information, please be sure
to contact your bank for a wire routing number prior to adding an account.

Happy trading!

Kind regards,
Ben
Kraken Client Engagement

We highly recommend Two-Factor Authentication! If you do not have this set
up, please see this link.

https://support.kraken.com/hc/en-us/articles/203395513-How-do-I-set-up-two-factor-authentication-

Please be advised that we don't currently offer phone support!

Your request (number #######) is currently marked as "Solved". This means
we think your issue has been resolved. If your issue is not yet resolved,
please let us know by replying to this e-mail.

Of course it has to be wire transfer because ACH would be too easy I guess. I think I get charged for wire transfer too.
Anyway, stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75