Cardano Charles launches into fiery rant over peer review

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

So, Charles Hoskinson launches into Telegram rant, following an excellent and somewhat brutally honest peer review of Cardano by Dan Larimer. https://steemit.com/cardamon/@dan/peer-review-of-cardano-s-ouroboros

Charles who claims not to follow EOS or Ethereum for that matter launches into a fiery rant over Telegram chat promising a detailed rebuttal... waits with bated breath.

Charles's fiery rant can be found on this reddit link
https://www.reddit.com/r/cardano/comments/7oibsi/some_shots_fired_across_the_bow/

I also visited the mentioned Cardano Telegram chat and had a brief chat with Charles, who gave a fiery response to an invitation to attend an EOS meetup, he is I guess somewhat understandably fuming and whereas I welcomed the reasonable exchange of words, in which Charles told me his rants stem from a lack of process and that he wagered 1mm in cash if Dan can have a paper accepted by academic review!

I could not help but think Charles was over reacting and suggested a middle path response, so not to fan the flames within the communities, better we all get along imho and on that note, I end this post with a time stamped video (t=4381 around 1:13:00) of Charles ranting about supposed addition ADA capabilities that Ethereum simply doesn't have listen out for Crypt0's response! "wooowhaaaa..t"

Sort:  

I must say, I really enjoyed that "wooowhaaaa..t"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67